We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alion Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Aktea Beach Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nestor Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$221
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mon Repos Design Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makronisos Holiday Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$357
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$348
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
702
129
29
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
129
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanicos michaelallocated sun bedspark viewunderground parkingpanoramic roomsquash courtdeck restaurantsea viewbrilliant ideaon arrivalgames roomoutdoor pooldirect access to the beachtennis courtsnext yearlovely hotelcold flannels
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 872 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We wanted to spend a few days relaxing away from the kids and this hotel did not disappoint.

Τhe rooms are spacious and clean and include everything you need for a comfortable stay.

The hotel's atmosphere is quiet and relaxing which is what we were after. There is not much going on in terms of entertainment, however this wasn't a problem for us.

Relaxing by the beach was the best part of our vacation. We really liked the sunbed allocation system which meant that we didn't have to worry about securing sunbeds every day.

We had lunch by the pool twice and both times the food and service were excellent. Breakfast was great and we really enjoyed the view from the terrace every morning.

The only negative comment I have is that dinner at the buffet restaurant was too expensive for what was offered, so we ended up dining out every night.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alion and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank faniat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear guest,
We are delighted to hear that your stay at teh Alion was excellent and relaxing. On behalf of the whole Alion Team I would like to wish you a very nice remaining of the summer and we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Travelling as a party of five, we have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Alion beach hotel.
The Hotel is in a good location with a great beach and just a short walk into town and harbour area.
Our stay was on half board basis, as part of the Thomson A La carte range of hotels we had high expectation of the dinning at the Alion.
We have stayed at many Thompson A La carte and Platinum hotels over the years and if I'm totally honest some evenings we we're disappointed with buffet selection on offer, occasionally the dishes were not replenished quickly enough and remained empty until other dishes were used up.
The food was simple but tasty, although not what we normally associate with a fine dining experience.
There is a flambé chef but we were not sure if included in our dinning package, when we enquired about this, we were given vouchers with 10% off, so we assumed the flambé dinning was extra.

The public areas such as reception, bars, terraces, swimming pool, gym and all the various dining areas are excellent, lots of places to relax with drinks etc. The hotel only has 100 rooms and was full during our stay but never felt over crowded. It has a very relaxed and very friendly atmosphere with attentive and professional staff.

Our party had a total of three, first floor bedrooms, one with sea view and two at the front overlooking the hotel entrance. The rooms were all identical, a reasonable size, fairly basic in design and decoration but always clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are on the small side but have all the usual necessities.
This hotel is advertised as a 5 star hotel and has a lot of attributes to justify this rating but for those visitors who crave absolute 5 star luxury they may be slightly disappointed in the bathroom and bedroom currently on offer. Although for our party (particularly the room with the sea view) the rooms were perfect balance of practicality and comfort, even the rooms at the front had reasonable view over the newly refurbished front gardens.

During our stay it was our 30th wedding anniversary, instead of my wife and I travelling long haul to Caribbean, Mauritius or similar we decided to treat the whole family to 2 weeks in Cyprus at the Alion beach.
The anniversary date was highlighted to Thomson at time of booking, who I believe emailed the details to the hotel but for whatever reason the anniversary was totally missed by the hotel.
Our anniversary came and went, not even a hand shake, expression of good wish or congratulations card from the hotel.
This oversight was very disappointing but we got over it, until a week or so later I mentioned to reception that we had booked 2 late checkout rooms, which we were informed by reception were no longer available as new guests were arriving earlier than expected!!!
Well, at this point I had to switch from happy holiday mode, to go complain to the manager mode.
Needless to say, we got our late checkout rooms that we had paid for and an apology for the anniversary over sight.

During the last week of our holiday we dined out at some of the local restaurants. Considering Ayia Napa reputation as the party capital of Cyprus withs bars and clubs etc, we found a wealth of quality restaurants the very best we found is called 'Sage' located near town centre. The food here was exceptional and the prices were reasonable for the quality of the food on offer.
For traditional Cypriot food and quality fish dishes we found a lovely restaurant right on the harbour called Vassos.

All things considered we had fantastic holiday, even though things did not go 100% as we would have liked.
We would definitely return to the Alion but maybe on a bed and breakfast basis.
The Alion is an excellent hotel with a good reputation that is well deserved.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Davemon97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

As soon as we walked into the hotel, we were impressed. Greeted with a friendly face and looked after. The room was clean and comfortable though slightly disappointed with the air con in the room.
Hotel grounds were small but very pleasant and the beach was beautiful. Hotel in a good location away from the noise but walking distance.
We were only on a b&b stay but recommend the pool bar for a tasty bite to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellyannetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I went there in June to attend a civil wedding in the hotel The room is spacious and clean there is air conditionning and daily the cleaning lady replaces the shampoo cream ect tubes
the staff is very friendly the view is very nice the location as well

Room Tip: make sure to book a sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dima2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I are currently staying at the Alion and are finding it incredibly relaxing. It is smaller than some of the other 5 star hotels and this makes it very quiet and peaceful. Most of the guests fall into the mature age range. It is about a 10 to 15 minute walk into the centre of town but there are numerous bars and restaurants close by.
We have already booked for next year.
Thank you to all of the staff who have helped make this a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arrows2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews