We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot recommend it highly enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alion Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alion Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend it highly enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our first time at the Alion Beach, we booked based on what we had read on TA, and booked a fortnight with half board. A smaller than average hotel with no kids club and noisy entertainment ...perfect for us. The food, buffet style, is wonderful, every night there is variety and it is imaginative and fresh. We have a strict vegetarian in our party and he had plenty of choice. Our two sons (aged 15 and 11) also ate well, there is no "rubbish" food for which we were grateful. Breakfast was also good. We often find that hotels focus too much on lots of choice at the expense of quality, this does not happen at the Alion. Our only request for improvement would be for a no smoking area in the outside restaurant. Although you can eat inside, when you come to a country partly for the weather, you want to be able to sit outside and eat without the smell of cigarettes. Drinks and lunchtime snacks felt expensive, but this is probably partly due to the exchange rate being so poor.The staff generally are lovely, so helpful and responsive. The rooms are not really what I would call 5 Star but it doesn't matter, they are scrupulously clean, a good size overall and have the best wardrobe and drawer space we've come across. So much space to put things away that we didn't manage to use all the space available! But the most impressive aspect was that these must be the best sound-proofed rooms we've ever stayed in! We never heard any of our neighbours at any point (we were on the 4th floor). Another reviewer mentioned it's noisy near the car park, well we were on the corner by the carpark and we never heard a thing. We had two small maintenance issue (safe stopped working and a problem with the lock on the door), the guy was up to the room resolving these two independent issues before we'd put the phone down! We also needed an ironing board and it was brought to the room in a jiffy. Special mention to Maria, Constantina and George on Reception for always being helpful, informative and friendly. Also to the GM, Panicos Michael for being hands-on, approachable and ensuring you're having the best holiday. We loved that the pool does NOT have sunbeds all round it, this gave for a feeling of more space round the pool and a sense of privacy, if that makes sense! It's not the biggest pool in the world but it worked well for us, warm water, clean and rarely busy. The reserved sunbeds was a major booking factor for us, no rushing down at 6am to put your towel down on a sunbed, you get your choice of beds when you arrive and they are yours for the period of your stay and no one else can use them. Which means you can have a leisurely breakfast and get to the pool whenever you want, safe in the knowledge that your sunbeds are waiting....bliss! The beach is but 30 seconds away, a clean, beautiful beach which is not overcrowded, one of the nicest beaches around (we went to Nissi beach which we didn't like, packed like sardines and so much rubbish, really sad to see how people behave with litter). We did a paraglide which was great fun and our sons did a scuba dive which we would highly recommend, not too expensive and the guys, Max and George, were fantastic...Give it a go! The hotel is situated a 20 minute walk into central Agia Napa although there are shops 5 minutes out of the hotel. They are pretty much touristy type shops but it's nice to just have a wander in the evening. The hotel has a nice bar and easy entertainment if you prefer to stay in (piano player, singers). There's a Games room too with table tennis, pool table and board games. We didn't use the Spa facilities but did use the gym which was terrific; modern equipment in excellent order. We did the obligatory Waterpark day out which was fun but expensive, not a problem getting sunbeds though which is a big bonus at these sort of places. We also hired a car to tour around which we would recommend. It's a real gem this hotel and we could have stayed longer. It's probably the most relaxing holiday we've ever had.....wish we were still there! If you're looking for somewhere a bit special and away from your mainstream type hotels, then this is it, we thought it perfect in every way.

Room Tip: Sea view room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you had a perfect family holiday at the Alion. Our vision is to delight every guest with many memorable beach holiday experiences and we are glad to hear that we did! It was our pleasure to have you and your lovely family as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
On behalf of the whole Alion team I wish you a great Autumn.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    114
    24
    8
    1
See reviews for
170
448
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Another fantastic 2 weeks spent at this excellent hotel. The staff cannot do enough for you. We took our family with us this time and they had a fabulous time. The staff at the pool bar are superb and made each of our grandchildren feel special, serving them with ice-creams and milk shakes etc. This was our 7th visit and we look forward to returning very soon. It is in a brilliant location right by the beach with a lovely pool area too. We also had a meal in the new "Deck" restaurant which was outstanding. Everywhere is kept impeccably clean and every time we return there are a few changes i.e. this time the pool bar/restaurant had been revamped and the shop/spa/salon too.

Room Tip: We have stayed on every floor but always have a sea-view. However, the view from the front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Linda, Thank you very much for the excellent review! It is an honour to have you and your family as our regular guests. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay and the children enjoyed it as much as the parents!
On behlaf of the whole Alion Team I wish you a lovely autumn and we look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Alion which we originally chose due to the reviews of Trip Advisor. Thank you to all those who wrote a positive 5* review, we had a brilliant holiday staying at a fantastic hotel booked on the basis of previous reviews. We booked our holiday through Thomson’s and never had a single issue from start to finish. I won’t elaborate much on the food and the rooms at the Alion as there are so many previous, positive reviews that have already mentioned this. All I can say is please believe them, they are so true and you will need to go some way to get better! What I must mention with the dining arrangements is that the Alion offer flexible dining (advertised as Al a Carte in Thomson brochure). This proved to be an excellent choice for us as we had 7 days bed and breakfast and 7 days bed, breakfast and evening meal that could be taken any time during your 14 night stay. This meant you could eat at the hotel and also experience the local restaurants so you have the best of both worlds. I would definitely choose this option again. Also, it’s worth mentioning that although we only ate at lunch times twice (due to the heat) we ate at the pool bar and found the prices to be the same as outside. The booking of sunbeds when you arrive that you keep for the duration of your stay is a fantastic idea and certainly helps to make that perfect stay. Breakfast is 07.30 until 10.30 and there is not many hotels that run breakfast that late, so to sleep in, make breakfast and have a sunbed waiting for you is truly bliss. The beach is directly at the foot of the sunbeds making it great access and is immaculate with a shower to remove the sand from you before you return to your beds. From there you can walk to the harbour in less than 10 minutes. However, it’s worth pointing out that the harbour end of the beach is hugely busy with sunbeds and disappointingly tourists leave their rubbish. This would be another reason for my recommendation to stay at the Alion.
I would guess there were equal amounts of different nationalities staying at the Alion during our visit and everybody acknowledged one and other, this also included the owner and his family who also made you feel welcome. The Alion is a family hotel although it was predominately couples during the time of our stay. I was not sure about visiting Ayia Napa as my thoughts were it was for the young and lively night clubbers. However I could not have been more wrong. There is no doubt that this has to be the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in. I cannot single out any of the staff as each and every one of them make you feel so special. I believe this stemmed from the Manager Panicos, he ensures that he gets to spend time with all the guests and staff, making full conversation. I did not experience any raised voices or cross words which I find exceptional! The staff are happy to share the history of the hotel if you ask them, it’s a small hotel with a work force of 60 staff and I must say they are honestly like a family to each other rather than work colleagues. Thank you to the ‘Alion family’ for such a professional and personal experience which I have no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must and although we were in room 106 which is opposite the lifts there was no noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear guests, we thank you very much for your excellent review. Alion team strives to provide personal, quality services and delight every guest with many memorable beach holiday experiences. Your lovely review summarize the essence of our hotel and the only thing I can add is a big THANK YOU for the whole team.
Wishing you both and excellent autumn we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my second time at the Alion and again I am so impressed by how clean and well facilitated it is, that I have immediately booked to go again next year. As many of the other reviews will state, it is literally 50m off the golden beach and clear crisp turquoise sea which is always warm and inviting. And so too is the hospitality which together makes a very stress free and relaxing holiday. The Alion is also quite close to Ayia Napa town centre within an easy 20 minutes walking distance with its many shops, restaurant and bars/clubs for all adult ages.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms at the rear of the hotel are quietest because they are furthest from the road but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are delighted to hear that your second stay with us was impressive and that you have already booked your holidays for next year.
On behalf of the whole Alion team i wish you an excellent Autumn and we all look forward to welcoming you back next year.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Friends of ours made this booking before we arrived in Cyprus so we had no clue what to expect but it was a wonderful experience!
the room was very clean and tidy and the hotel was fabulous! The pool and entertainment area was great and the service was good they only issue that I had was that the prices of food and drinks was extremely expensive but we went and ate out so there is that option too!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Taryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your very good review. we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful beach holiday experience and you found the hotel fabulous. Regarding the food and drink prices these are in line with all 5 star hotels in the area and the level and the quality we offer. We believe that we offer an excellent value for money. Of course if someone is looking for other lower cost alternative Ayia Napa has a lot of options.
Thanking you once again for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Good clean hotel with 5 star service and children friendly. Staff are very helpful and in good mood all the time. Breakfast buffet is good and there are themed dinner buffet every night. Hotel is located sligtly out of town centre but still close to restaurants and shops. The only downside is the nightclub next door which can be bothersome when you have kids that need to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyllee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive review. We are glad to hear that you liked the quality of our breakfast, the dinners and the service. On the other hand we are a bit confused as there is no night club next to the hotel. The only music which was a bit lound during the past 2 weekends was coming during the day from a beach bar close to the hotel. The owner was conducted and this issue was resolved.
Thanking you once again for your positive feedback we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I needed a room for a brief stay in Ayia Napa-Protaras area and by chance I found one in this amazing 5* hotel. Impressive location on a sandy beach with crystal clear warm water, beautiful landscaped gardens, clean rooms and very quiet lobby. The service is excellent and the staff are very friendly. The guests are given the opportunity to choose their sunbeds for the duration of their stay. The clientele is also eclectic....I strongly recommend their excellent value for money bed and breakfast rates!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xraydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very glad to hear that you found our hotel amazing and the quality of our service excellent. On behalf of the whole Alion Team I wish you a very nice remmaning of the summer and we look forward to wlecoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#16 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alion Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alion Beach Hotel

Property: Alion Beach Hotel
Address: Kryou nerou Ave 38 | P.O Box 30450, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alion Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alion Beach Hotel, with no more than a total of 100 rooms, is noted for its five-star, modern luxury bordering the sea and a natural park. Here class merges with coziness, and hospitality is enhanced with a commitment to personal service.With a unique location, overlooking one of the nicest white sandy beaches of Cyprus and with stunning views of the Ayia Napa harbour, Alion enjoys privileges of a quite and secure position ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alion Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alion Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing