We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveler rating
428
173
103
23
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
428
173
103
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family life swim up room grill restaurant main building serenity pool main pool baby club wet bar soup and sandwiches free section nissi beach swim nappies terrace bar family room evening entertainment splash pool entertainment team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wanted to go on a family holiday where we can sit on the balcony after the kids are a sleep. But when there is a wedding party every night 50 meters from the room you cannot relax or sleep if you want. If I wanted party music every night I wouldhave chosen that type of hotel not a family hotel. So disappointed and will never choose this hotel again. Not worth all this money we spent.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank manettelinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear manettelinden,

Thank you for your feedback, this is indeed a family hotel with many guests and there is a chance for weddings to be held a couple of times a week.

With wedding parties that are usually held at a part of the roof terrace, the music and entertainment are permitted until a certain point, in which the music is turned down at 11 pm and turned off at 11.30 pm.

There are areas/rooms of the hotel with less activity, we would be happy to advise you of which rooms would be more suitable for you to book for a future visit; as it would be a great opportunity for us to change the impressions you have of the hotel to more positive ones.

Should you consider visiting our hotel again, please email us at aeneas@atlanicahotels.com.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager
TUI FAMILY LIFE Aeneas Resort & Spa by Atlantica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this hotel for 7 nights in sep. have been several times before but this was the worse the hotel has ever been some staff rude and not very good at there job. Sun beds around main pool go early we even saw towels out at 1am in morning. Food was good. Hotel clean rooms clean. Also hotel has a terrace bar for adults after 10 but 4 days out of our 7 there was weddings in there which again is not great for normal family to use. Shame as was once a lovely hotel won’t return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Trace300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Trace300,

While we thank you for your feedback, it does disappoint us to read that our efforts in ensuring every guest’s experience reaches its full potential, has failed in this case. Especially when we had won you over from previous visits.

The roof terrace that is available for wedding receptions is also partitioned off and the other area of the roof terrace is still available for guests wishing to have their drinks at the roof terrace.

We are grateful for your positive comments on the quality of the food and the superb cleanliness of the hotel areas and rooms.

Wishing you all the very best for your future travels and should you decide to revisit us, our doors will always be open to welcome you back with our promise to do our utmost to regain your trust in our services that you have known throughout the years.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
TUI FAMILY LIFE Aeneas Resort & Spa by Atlantica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second visit here, just a 5 day break this time but hotel was no less greater than last time. Very friendly staff, always clean, rooms very comfy etc. etc. Pools cleaned regularly, great facilities and variety of food and drink.
Not a fan of the entertainment but the inside bar always has good live music acts on.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank x4emy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear x4emy,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for another great family holiday.

Your kind praises that you have shared about the friendly staff, quality of cleanliness, comfort of the rooms and great dining experiences have all been greatly received.

x4emy, thank you once again for your feedback, we are very much looking forward to visit #3!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
TUI FAMILY LIFE Aeneas Resort & Spa by Atlantica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from this resort.

Being our second time, we already knew the level of service to expect.

Negatives:-
Starting to look a bit run down (expected)

Too much plastic used. Unsure it’s recycled or not but most drinks were in plastic cups

Positives:-
Great kids entertainment - all of the team (expect Michael lol) just kidding, all were exceptional

Fresh food - different menus everyday and fresh fruit daily

Clean pools - took the time to clean the pools daily and it didn’t matter how long it took. Could open my eyes underwater and visible see about 1m ahead.

Clean rooms - cleaned daily upon request and thoroughly done

Helpful front desk team - tested at times due to level of demands but relatively pulled it off.

Ideal location - as there’s no mini bar provided. There’s a local shop across the road for all your necessities at decent prices too. The beach is still 2 mins walk.

Highly recommended for FAMILIES. I don’t know if you would have a great time if you don’t have kids. Geared to the family life; as the name suggests.

Thanks guys

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hypax100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear hypax100,

Thank you for this great review!

We truly appreciate you caring enough to pay attention to the recycling of the hotel and would like to ensure you that our hotel’s environmental actions are abundant, we are very proud to announce that for 2019 the hotel has completely replaced plastic straws with paper straws in all restaurants and bars. Our next steps are to see about other plastic we can replace, which in the meantime, do have recycling bins throughout the hotel for plastics, PMD and general waste encouraging our guests to join our efforts.
There is further information of the hotel’s entire environmental actions and sustainability reports available on the info kiosk at the main lobby.

I cannot tell how much your positive feedback has meant to us, the acknowledgment of the fantastic efforts of every member of the hotel is really heart-warming.

As you have mentioned this is by name a ‘family hotel’ which is greatly suited for families with children, however, we are not just by name a “family” hotel we are by heart as we want everyone to feel this is their home away from home.

hypax100, thank you once again, looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
TUI FAMILY LIFE Aeneas Resort & Spa by Atlantica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in September 2019 with my partner after we booked to stay at the Tasia Maris but Tui advised to change hotels due to building work at that hotel.
On arrival at about 11.30pm it was a very quick and brief check in, no information given other than where to go to get to our rooms and if we wanted drinks after 12pm we would have to pay extra. In other 5* hotels we have stayed at we have always been welcomed with an alcoholic beverage or some sort of welcome drink. The fridges do not get stocked at all and on arrival we had no bottles of water or anything in the room apart from hot drinks (which me and my partner don’t drink) Very disappointed that the fridge doesn’t get restocked.

We had a spacious and bright double room with a pool view and balcony but the downside was we only had a shower and not a bath which we found unusual. Our air con was leaking and the hairdryer didn’t work, I reported to reception and within a few hours it was all sorted which was fab. One night the fire alarm went off randomly at 3am and woke everyone up with no explanation. The view we had from our room was great, we could see most of the resort and part of the sea at Nissi beach.

The sun bed situation which everyone else moans about on trip advisor was absolutely fine. You could get a sun lounger every day no matter what time of the day throughout our stay. The pools are great and the actives around the pool in the day are entertaining.

Walking into Ayia Napa is about a 35-45 minute stroll. Would advise getting a taxi or a bus as it’s so hot to walk there in the day. Nissi beach is just across the road and the beach is beautiful! It gets really busy so we never stayed there for a whole day.

The buffet food is OK about average but it does get very samey after a week. The Buffett area needs to be larger or needs a better system in place as it gets super busy and everyone pushes and barges past in a mad rush. Me and my partner ate at the snack bar a lot of a lunch time and he absolutely loved the chicken kebab wraps!! We ate at the Taverna and the green and grill and that was outstanding food and service! The steak at the green and grill was the best I’ve ever had! The taverna was a great evening out. The dancers and music was fab! & to try different foods was lovely. If you are a fussy eater the taverna wouldn’t be for you as my partner didn’t really like a lot of the food. The bar list is very good with a lot of choice of different cocktails.

On the last day our flight was a late departure and we didn’t get picked up from the hotel until about 10.00pm. We checked out at 12pm and left our luggage at the luggage cupboard. We booked a room for free to shower in before leaving. The all inclusive still counts until you departure the hotel.

I enjoyed the holiday and the resort is such a clean and friendly resort and all the staff are lovely but I don’t think I wouldn’t return back to this resort again unless me and my partner had children. I do think the hotel needs to brush up on the extras to give customers a 5* service as you are paying 5* prices. I think for families the hotel is amazing and everything is based around the children which is fab but just bare in mind if your coming as a couple it is a different holiday.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank _xChloe_Px
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews