We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, will be returning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Not sure how there can be so many negative reviews about this hotel. We came here on recommendation from my mum, who is also returning later in the year and like here we are already planning our trip back next April.
Reception staff extremely friendly and available at all times.
Free wifi on AI, better signal than most hotels I have stayed at.
Ben the porter, very helpful and answered any questions we had or pointed us in right direction.
Rooms light and airy and cleaned daily to a very high standard.
No need to rush for sun beds in the morning, there are plenty to choose from and they also have sun beds on the beach.
Beach towels given and can be changed daily.
Wide selection of drinks available on AI.
Buffet food served is absolutely delicious, wide variety and freshly cooked.
3 a la carte restaurants available and we visited all 3. Very good authentic food with the Greek restaurant being our favourite. Definitely will not go hungry with the amount of food served.
A SPECIAL thanks to Andreas the General/Restaurant Manager, the nicest Manager we have met on holiday. At 6 months pregnant, Andreas went out of his way to ensure that any food/desert I was craving was served to me! He continually checked that I was ok and asked if I needed anything.
In addition to Andreas, there were many staff who were exceptionally friendly like Maria (Italian restaurant) unfortunately I do not know the names of the staff but everyone was helpful from the bar staff, reception, restaurant and maids.
I would definitely be coming back with my baby next year and will be recommending to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank laser78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,255)
There are newer reviews for Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We went to the Dome for the wedding of my son and daughter in law at the start of October. She moved her wedding to another hotel after reading some reviews! If you want to walk past the pool and sunbeds then this is the hotel for you. The drinks are watered down, food was ok but we are not fussy eaters, the dining room and crockery could do with a good clean. The evening entertainment is ridiculous, if you like bingo and the strangest quizzes I have seen even then you have to wait till 10pm.... We went to local bars in the evening and paid for drinks with alcohol in them!
Bathrooms could do with updating. Private beach has free use of sunbeds and umbrellas but the water is very dangerous with rocks and stones, the municipal beach is wonderful with clear water and clean beaches but you will pay for use of beds and umbrellas (5 euros each for the day)
We had items of clothing go missing from our bag of dirty washing so lock stuff away in your suitcase at all times.
I would not return to this hotel and do not think that it is good value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We returned to the Dome Beach after spending our Honeymoon there last June and what a fantastic reception we got, all members of the hotel team, staff and management couldnt have been more welcoming and accomodating.
We had booked a junior suite with private pool but on arrival we found that we had been upgraded to the presidential suite free of charge and what an amazing suite this was! right on the beach, own pool, sun loungers perfect for myself my husband my Son and my mum, we couldnt have asked for more!
It was lovely to see a few familiar faces around the hotel, Botan our friendly barman was always on hand to serve us cocktails and refreshments and the restaurant staff always provided service with a smile.
Unfortunatley the entertainment wasn't as good as last year however my son still had a boogie at the kids disco and the team did put a lot of effort in to try and put on a good show.
We will definatley return to this hotel soon, a fantastic stay in a beautiful place.

The Baxter Family

Room Tip: Presidential Suite is Fab!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BevBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days with family for our wedding. Firstly the hotel, staff were very friendly and we were given free upgrade to a suite due to us getting married which was an amazing room. Japanese and Greek restaurants were lovely and waiters couldn't do enough for you.
The only downside to the hotel was the entertainment it was non existent in the evening apart from a game of bingo, it didn't effect us that much with us being a party of 16 but if you are just with your kids it would be hard to keep kids entertained.
Now to the wedding...I can't thank Jenny, Julie and Elaine enough they made the whole day lovely and stress free. We had our wedding at the beach venue and the pictures look amazing. We had the bliss bar to ourselves between the ceremony and meal which was great as all guests could sit together and enjoy themselves. We had the wedding meal on the beach which was great and the food was amazing, and the drinks just kept coming along. Wedding couples are treated like royalty, the day after wedding we had champagne breakfast in our room, and also candlelit dinner on beach where again the food was lovely. We even got a wedding card and gift off the hotel.
I would definitely book this hotel for your wedding as the coordinators make the day.
Everyone has now got the holiday blues at being home!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ColleenHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from the 16th-23rd October 2013 on our Honeymoon. We had a room on the 3rd floor looking out onto the Sea and over to the Town of Ayia Napa itself. The rooms were very modern, clean, spacious and well kept. The bathroom was replenished daily and our bed was made daily and changed every 2nd day and clean bath towels every day.

The restaurant was fantastic with a massive selection of food during all 3 main meal times, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Then in between their was a good selection of snack food to suit all tastes and palettes.

The drinks were plentiful and you could drink as much as you wanted through out the day up until midnight.

The swimming pool area and pool itself was lovely but very cold. The sea was warmer, The reception area and lounge and cocktail bar areas were also very nice and lovely. Fresh beach towels were available every day. Lovely relaxed area and beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KHTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 16th-22nd oct13. I have decided to write a review after reading the other reviews on this hotel. I think this hotel is defiantly a 4* not a 3* as other reviews make out, it is in a stunning location that you will find it hard to find in any other hotel it is directly on two beaches. The food I found very nice and a choice with live cooking you also get to go into the 3 restaurants which I thought was very nice and was a nice treat. We stayed in a family room and it was nicely decorated and clean and facing the adult pool. The only thing that I would say let the hotel down was the entertainment there was not much for adults apart from bingo, they need to bring outside entertainment in not just have the reps sing and dance, although they did try to entertain the adults, it wasn't too bad for my kids though they are 5, 3 and 1 and they enjoyed it. They also have a good cocktail menu.

I got married at the hotel and it was an amazing venue on the beach with stunning views and Jenny and Julie was really good and helpful on the day. I did not have my reception at the hotel even though the wedding receptions looked amazing I chose to have mine at the garden of Eden which was amazing for me as I had only a small group. I had my hair done by Angelina in the spa and she is brilliant, my hair was amazing, don't go out to other hairdressers when she is probably better than them its just added stress. Maybe this is a hotel that people would enjoy more staying a week or 10 days because it is a more relaxing hotel.

Room Tip: Garden view family rooms are nice
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emhall26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Dome Beach in August and chose this hotel after reading the write up in the Thomas Cook brochure. I feel we have been totally conned. This hotel had not been properly refurbished at all ; more like a lick of paint. The only good points was the picturesque location, the Cypriot barman and the pool area. The food was awful, the all inclusive drinks a joke and the majority of staff needed to learn some proper customer service. It seems the management are charging customers at a 4* plus rate and is only giving 3* value. This is a right rip off and by far the worst hotel we have stayed at in Europe. We have very little faith in Thomas Cook now after this episode and it is a pity there is not more competition between travel companies these days. We will not be returning to this hotel and advise you not to make the same mistake as we did!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#24 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#14 of 103 in Ayia Napa
835 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#7 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 103 in Ayia Napa
2,769 reviews
2.6 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#6 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: 19 Makronissou Street | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#18 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#37 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $169 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dome Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the relaxing, comfortable, fun packed, unique, luxury and 'happiness included' complete beach resort. Enjoy our leading Premium All Inclusive (PAI) for the most treasured moments! The Dome Beach Hotel and Resort is ideally situated on Makronissos area, west of Ayia Napa, in a quiet setting and extensive well cared exotic landscaped gardens of 40,000 square meters. This unique four star resort hotel lies directly on two natural sandy beaches, one awarded with the blue flag. It is also rested between a peninsula of 19 rock-cut archaeological tombs dated back to 1872. It has a 480 m beach frontage and combines the very best service with the warmth of friendly and attentive Cypriot hospitality. The hotel offers a great choice of five restaurants (Buffet, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Diners) and four bars for unforgettable moments. The ideal choice for both families and couples and also popular for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dome Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dome Beach Ayia Napa
Dome Beach Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Dome Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing