We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dome beach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dome beach hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here for our wedding June 2013 with our two young children, hotel was spotless and very modern staff were excellent and really went that extra mile for their guests. After a rough flight with Thomas cook and a few wedding hiccups we were I'm sure very unpleasant to deal with when meeting with dome hotels wedding planner Jenny, who was absolutely brilliant and went out of her way to make our wedding day perfect and more, by going that extra mile which she really didn't have to do as any problems we had were due to Thomas cook. The food at this hotel was excellent with plenty of selection for both adults and children as I found no problem in feeding my two fussy eaters. Not a lot of entertainment for adults but as there was plenty for children my 5 year old was always occupied what more could you ask for? All in all an excellent hotel with plenty to do great food and cleanliness as rooms where cleaned every day. Great holiday would definitely recommend for weddings although would advice anyone to deal directly with the wedding planners at the Dome rather than through the travel agents.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra as family we travelled with paid full price for their 13 year old who was put in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    281
    129
    65
    51
See reviews for
711
228
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel, makronissos beach is amazing. superb location, very clean. fantastic waiting and bar staff, with the exception of one really rude man who served behind the bar, who actually could do with learning some manners. Thomas Cook entertainment team worked tirelessly day and night Charlotte and Sarah are fantastic at delivering shows, however I strongly advise that you provide them with microphones that work and a decent sound system and perhaps some costumes that fit. The one microphone they had was intermittent and when singing they had to share. 4* hotel 0* equipment. NOT GOOD ENOUGH These young ladies are a credit to you and Thomas Cook and should have the tools to make their shows 5* Loved the game show nights these were relaxing and fun and gave us something to take part in. Great fun

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keyholekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great hotel for families no need to move from the resort! Plenty of children's entertainment and children are well looked after. Can't fault the hotel staff and the managers are happy to help you with anything nothing is too much trouble! Enjoyed my stay from beginning to end. There is a Japanese and greek restaurant on the complex could not fault the food

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family of four stayed at the Dome for our wedding from the 5th June -19 June 2013.
Check in was smooth although the room was not on the ground floor initially this was quickly rectified and we where given a ground floor room by the adult pool.
Immediately you realise the beach, the surroundings and decor are all fabulous and of a high standard. Family room separators offer secure privacy with no loss of space.
Pools cleaned regularly offering different qualities music/sports or peace and quiet and plenty of beds from here to the beach all free.
The food is set on a rotation basis with theme nights with the attendance of the greek, japanese and firm fave the italian breaking up the week. The food is faultless and plentiful. Snacks could be improved but was generally just pit stop before dinner.
The hotel is buzzing with fantastic staff and if you take the time to talk with any one of them they will make your holiday one to remember. From the owner George who always takes time to ask how you are. The hotel has fantastic staff from Jenny and Ang the wedding co-ordinators who go above and beyond to make your day extra special. Our day was amazing. If I cud offer any advice to those looking to book a wedding do it direct. TC did very little and what they did got wrong. The bar and waiting on staff alwys smiling even at the busiest times. Seek out Dominic who makes a fantastic long island iced tea Erica, Nikola and Lucas to name a few who made our time so memorable.
So onto entertainment. Charlotte, Sarah, Otis and Shalini are fantastic entertainers offering pool and beach activities and nightly games like the cube which had everyone out of their seat - to their show stopping singing and dancing, routines. We love and miss you already. Peter and Yanis also part of the crew offer lots of fun during the same daytime but an extra special treat on Sunday with
Kids clubs was also a firm fav with our 8 & 5 yr old with fab parties and sessions thought day and some evenings
Feel free to ask me any questions about this fabulous resort for all those negative reviews I could not find a fault even when our shower pressure reduced it was fixed within 20mins. Room cleaned daily even taking time to arrange our children's teddy bears. Attention to detail in all the right places.
We will be returning yearly or maybe before the season finishes.
Ps The Dome has a FB page now for better pics of staff, rooms and hotel etc.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic rooms with garden offer a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karla_kaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthing
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Clean hotel and rooms, lovely setting. Poor entertainment programme. Thomas cook staff provide entertainment every night and work hard doing their best, however for hotel of this rating very poor. No outside acts ever brought in to provide a change from bingo & repetative music every night. Problems as did others re accomadation and staff not at all helpful. Saw different attitude towards russian and german friends, and we not alone in opinions. Food nice , problems at times in obtaining a 7 seater table, reserved for 3 friends on more than one occasion! I am an easy going non confrontational person and did feel that maybe if had been slightly more demanding we may have been treated differently. Pools great. Curtesy room did not materialise and very small room to store cases. Again depended on who you spoke to as to what advice given or allowed to pay to keep room on for longer. We were party of 7, 2 small children dispite willing to pay no curtesy room, had to use public pool showers.Lots of weddings at the hotel, Odd to see the bridal couples wandering in the evening amongst bingo players and bars, rather than a private pm reception.

Room Tip: rooms are clean and family junior suites lovely,elder son and children very happy with junior suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at Dome Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding our hotel! We do have a varied entertainment program including outside acts throughout the week. Regarding our staff friendliness and helpfulness please note that we do have a high score with Thomas Cook client ratings and we are surprised to hear that you found our staff "not helpful". As we are sure you have noticed our restaurants have tables for four people which is a normal practice around the world. If a group of people is more than 4 and needs two or three tables connected of course this is possible to be done - you just need to inform one of our staff about this when you are at the restaurant! Please note that we have multilingual staff that speak English, Russian and German and Cyprus in general is a very multicultural island welcoming all tourist nationalities. Regarding the late checkout please note that this is subject to availability at the time of request. We are not obliged to provide to any guest a late checkout, however we do try our best to offer this whenever possible. As a matter of fact there are private 2 private reception areas for couples getting married - now if you have noticed some happy brides and grooms to wander amongst bingo players and bards... that is actually their choice and not ours or yours as they are free to wander wherever they feel like :). We are glad that you have enjoyed our junior suites. Surely suites are more spacious than the standard rooms. For families we have as well the family rooms with partitions which are very large and easily can accommodate 2 adults + 2 children. Again, this is the choice of any guest to choose a standard room with less space or a suite etc. We always give the room type that you have booked and I am sure this is what happened in your case... Thank you once more for your comments, we are taking them very seriously in order to further improve our facilities and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife to be and I arrived on the 5th June and our first impressions where good though the room was a little small considering on our big day it was to be filled with bridesmaids, my intended and mother-in-law to be, so I went to reception to explain and ask for an upgrade which I was willing to pay for. The hotel manager George was the most polite and helpful man you could imagine and within no time he had found a much larger room within the bungalow complex with amazing views and though we expected to pay more we was not charged.
We had 3 days before our wedding guests arrived and we were amazed at the food and service and overall pleasant and friendly attitude of the staff.
Our big day was so well organized by the wedding planners all the pressure was taken off us allowing us to make the most of our time spent at the resort. On the morning of the big day both mine and the best man’s belts where to big so off went the best man only to return a few minutes later with additional holes punched in the belts to fit us perfectly. Then Ed sat down a little to quickly without firstly adjusting his waistcoat and fired off a button or two so again off he popped to return with the buttons sewn back on ha!
We had 28 guest most of which stayed at the hotel and everyone absolutely loved it with so much to do and every care taken to make us feel welcome. Thomas cook came into their own with regards to organising the flowers and photographer and though I hate having my picture taken it was so much fun and we both enjoyed every minute.
What a brilliant wedding and what a lovely place.
We all intend to return to this hotel because in our minds it was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here 2nd of June till the 16th, staff are very friendly, helpfull, and can't do enough for you. Rooms were spotless very modern and spacious. Whole resort is kept extremely clean. We got married next to the beach, which was like a scene from a film, everybody keeps commenting on our photos saying there the most beautifull photos they have seen. It was very private with no on lookers and we had the whole area to ourselfs all day. The food here is Devine with a massive range to choose from changing menus daily. There are water sports to do in the pools and on the beach, daily excursions to keep you busy. The water park is a 10 min walk down the road, best I've been to yet. Ayia napa is approx 3 mile away,€1 by bus or €8 by taxi. If there is something I've missed dome beach I'm sorry, you were faultless in every way. Thank you for making our wedding/honeymoon the most amazing experience we could of only dreamed of. If you are dropping at the dome your in for a real treat, thank you again mr & mrs hanmer. *****

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAJESTIC 79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Ayia Napa
801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#23 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,646 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,688 reviews
2.6 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: 19 Makronissou Street | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#18 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#37 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dome Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the relaxing, comfortable, fun packed, unique, luxury and 'happiness included' complete beach resort. Enjoy our leading Premium All Inclusive (PAI) for the most treasured moments! The Dome Beach Hotel and Resort is ideally situated on Makronissos area, west of Ayia Napa, in a quiet setting and extensive well cared exotic landscaped gardens of 40,000 square meters. This unique four star resort hotel lies directly on two natural sandy beaches, one awarded with the blue flag. It is also rested between a peninsula of 19 rock-cut archaeological tombs dated back to 1872. It has a 480 m beach frontage and combines the very best service with the warmth of friendly and attentive Cypriot hospitality. The hotel offers a great choice of five restaurants (Buffet, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Diners) and four bars for unforgettable moments. The ideal choice for both families and couples and also popular for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Dome Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dome Beach Ayia Napa
Dome Beach Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Dome Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing