We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Very nice place, right next to two beautiful beaches, food was great, staff very polite and helpful. It's perfect for both young and people with families, there are swimming pools for children with entertainment provided for them. It's 3 or so km from the very center of Ayia Napa, but you get to town by buses or taxis. Buses run until 4am, which is good if you want to party until wee hours!!! We absolutely loved every miniute staying there, all six of us! Would like to go back and recomment it to everyone! :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja8108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2011

great choice of food (and lots of it) for adults and seperate childrens buffet area if needed.. and an all inclusive drinks menu with lots of choice of non and alcoholic drinks. Very attentive dining room staff who clear plates quickly away once finished between courses and who will do their best to accomadate you ( we were a group of 9). Bar staff attentive too...come to table to take drinks order and bring over. Hotel own beach is shingly, but free sunbeds... pools x 2 are clean one is a childs pool with slides.Would be good if pools could be cleaned before guests go in instead of throughout morning when in use. Bungalow rooms are good size with good views of either garden/pool/sea. Room Maid service could be better..dirty floor for days, tea/coffee/sugar not replaced and dirty cups/glassses not taken away, but clean otherwise. Great hotel shop that sells most things otherwise a 15/20 min walk to nearest supermarket.. Internet use for small fee..

Room Tip: rooms near tennis court tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buckie1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Back last night 1st June 2011.
Having booked through Thomas Cook travel agency, we asked for the nearest all inclusive hotel to Adams Beach Hotel, where our friends daughter was getting married we were advised that the Dome would be a good choice. Wanting only a short taxi ride or walking distance to attend the wedding, this is exactly what we got. Our rooms were on the ground floor of the main building and looking out to the entrance road to the hotel - l must say initially l was not happy - but came to love the quiet, yes quiet surroundings where you could have a cup of tea on the balcony before breakfast or last thing at night. We had a range of ages from 10yrs - 58yrs and all of us had a great time, nothing was too much trouble, the staff of all nationalities were extremely pleasant and courteous (regardless of some really rude holiday makers), we even had interconnecting rooms for the children to wonder in and out at will to the grand parents (us). The entertainments team, Gemma, Phil, Johnny, Kelly and Robert were the best we had ever seen and worked very hard throughout the 10 days we were there. They were not overpowering your holiday yet you felt as if you were losing out by not joining in the fun, they were a fantastic team - well done guys! The food was excellent and deserts to wreck any diet mmmm!! Pool areas, gardens, beach all had more than enough sunbeds for everyone. There are two beaches, the main one we used was fantastic and could have been straight from a Carribean brochure. Ice creams were available at all times if not from the resturant then from the Aquarius pool bar. Pool towels were of good quality so you do not need to carry towels with you (remember the weight). The heat/sun is firece so be warned. Not sure what else to tell all that may read this, but relax it will be your own fault if you don't enjoy every minute of your stay. Taxi prices vary so agree a price before getting in. Nissi Avenue is at the top of the road from the Dome and a 101 will cost you 2 euros for an all day ticket per person over 11yrs, you can get on and off all day. really! when coming back to the hotel get a 102 Water world bus and push the bell when you want to get off, anywhere! I have travelled quite extensively over the years and read many reviews but never thought I would be writing one myself so I do hope this is helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Gr0mit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This is the only hotel in Cyprus that has actualy got two beaches as the hotel is sat on its own penintuala. have a look on google earth. if you dont like the pool area which you will, then get to the beach ten feet away and if you dont like that beach walk another 50 feet round the corner and your on the second beach with none of that shingle injure your foot stuff, just soft gentle sand. then you can swim in the warmest waters you could wish for and snorkel with the fish. if you want freezing cold seas then go to tenerife and the atlantic ocean. well this is the med so you wont recieve a shock when entering the water. water sports are also here and its run by dad and son and have all the best jet skis and boats to hire. breakfast was good and although the hotel caters for all nationalities i had scrambled egg on toast every morning followed by the best cups of tea ive ever had. all the food was good and even though im a egg and chips man, i got by quite easily so cant complain. youve got to remember your basically in the middle east and not in manchester. once in the bar you could order any drink you like and in glasses and none of that plastic cup rubbish. the wife tried to be posh and drank bacardi and coke but i just stuck to the lager as you do. didnt realy do the kids entertainment stuff so there. anyhow this place is the tops as far as im concerned and anyone who rates it rubbish needs to seriously get a life as where else would you get a hotel on two beaches=nowhere. even the other guest of different nationalities are very friendly and zee germans are lovely people apart from having hairy armpits and wearing speedos lol. i would of brought this hotel back home with me but i couldnt get it in my case. cheers

Room Tip: flash the wadd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ManchesterDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

me and my husband went over thereon easterholidays with our 5 yearsold granddaughter.the hotels location its what best about it,its next to macronissos beach very nice beach with wite sand and clear water feels like you:re not in europe ,its reminds of carribean,the hotel its OK fine pools and great tasty food,but the room are not 4stars at most 3 stars but we got nice rooms wiew of the pools and side sea wiew,service ok ,but very poor entertainment my granddauhgter was bored at evening!!and the pools is not heated and it was very cold in the water and the sea,--but shore I will recomend this hotel to friends,,

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cartier35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

if you want rest and relaxation go here, me and the wife have been going to cyprus east for the last 10 years, ever since we discovered it, to us it is all we want from a holiday,we prefer the nissi bay area and always go to makronissos beach as this is our favourite so first 2 weeks of july 10 we decided to go to try the dome as it sits directly on our spot as we call it.this hotel met all our expectations the hotel staff will go out of their way to ensure you are happy we had 1 small problem which was resolved straight away.i cant fault this hotel the food,staff,thomas cook team, rooms, pools,everything was perfect but it is a bit boring in the evenings so a 5 min taxi into napa soon solves that or try the bar upstairs savas is the jewel in the crown a lovely man.ok i am now going to book for july 11 cant wait whoopi looked at rest to me the dome is best

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daiandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros83, Guest Relations Manager at Dome Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your warm comments and positive feedback.

It is always a delight to see our guests reaching their home with such great memories of their stay here with us, and it is truly rewarding to receive such great reviews.

We thank you once more and we hope to see you again soon.

Tsokkos Hotels Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Stayed at the dome from the 13th-27th oct 2010 and had a brilliant holiday...before i travelled i emailed the hotel to ask for a high floor but when i arrived the reception said they had no high floors left so i just had a ground floor room over looking the car park which had the smallest balcony i have ever seen..when entering the room there was a half eatin kebab lying outside my door which wasnt removed until next day lunchtime..but wasnt going to let that spoil my holiday..the weather was fantastic as usual for the whole 2 wks not a cloud in the sky. The food was excellent and the range of cocktails was good aswell the only down thing was the ice cubes in the drinks, they gave me and my partner a terrible upset stomach so stopped them asap!!!..lovely and quiet during the day to relax on the beaches...the hotel is out of the way but thats why we booked it..so we hired a car to get about..i really couldnt fault it..had a great 2 wks and cant wait to book again for next october.....

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros83, Public Relations Manager at Dome Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments on this website. We wanted to personally reply to you and take your feedback to improve the services we offer.

We have been very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Dome Beach Hotel & Resort and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff. Thanks a lot for the good ratings you gave us in the various categories.

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write down your comments. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Dome Beach Hotel & Resort or to any of our hotels in Protaras , Ayia Napa & Paphos .

Tsokkos Hotels Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#15 of 102 in Ayia Napa
885 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,814 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,837 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: 19 Makronissou Street | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#37 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $176 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dome Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the relaxing, comfortable, fun packed, unique, luxury and 'happiness included' complete beach resort. Enjoy our leading Premium All Inclusive (PAI) for the most treasured moments! The Dome Beach Hotel and Resort is ideally situated on Makronissos area, west of Ayia Napa, in a quiet setting and extensive well cared exotic landscaped gardens of 40,000 square meters. This unique four star resort hotel lies directly on two natural sandy beaches, one awarded with the blue flag. It is also rested between a peninsula of 19 rock-cut archaeological tombs dated back to 1872. It has a 480 m beach frontage and combines the very best service with the warmth of friendly and attentive Cypriot hospitality. The hotel offers a great choice of five restaurants (Buffet, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Diners) and four bars for unforgettable moments. The ideal choice for both families and couples and also popular for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Dome Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dome Beach Ayia Napa
Dome Beach Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Dome Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing