We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, pools fantastic, a little pricey though”
Review of Adams Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adams Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2010

We went to Ayia Napa in August 2008 for a friends wedding. We were the only ones from our party staying at this hotel and chose it because of the 5 star rating and the pools and water slides! For Me, my partner and our 2 year old son for 1 week B&B was £2200. This we thought was a bit pricey, we later found there were free child places and the woman at thomson had told us there weren't....we were not very happy with her - obviously! However, we were really looking forward to staying here and upon arrival we were not dissapointed! the reception, the bedroom, the restaurant, the pools, everything was of a high standard and the place was spotless. The bedromm wasnt massive but quite spacious and had everthing we could need.
We used room service on a couple of occasions for meals, which were lovely.
For breakfast there was so much choice, healthy options ;like fruit, yoghurt, cereal. You could also ask the chef to make an omlette etc. There were all your choices for an english breakfast and continental also. And much more.
There were several pools and 2 water slides. All were extremeley clean. The slides were closed a couple of times a day while the lifeguards had a break but not for very long. There was a childrens playground near the childrens pool too. and a Lazy river.
The hotel has its own beach which is a nice size and quite private although we didnt use this much. We walked round to nissi bay beach (2 min walk) as the water sports and beach bars were here. There is a small island u can walk out to when the tide is out although i dont think there is anything on there!
Adams beach seems to be the last hotel on Nissi Bay. All the other hotels are within 5/10 min walk as are the local bars and restaurants. All the restaurants are extremely child friendly, all have play areas with swings, slides, little cars and bikes etc! Families can enjoy meals whilst the children can play in a safe environment without disturbing other diners, its great.
We went into Ayia Napa a couple of times and the nightlife was great too. Obviously lots of bars and clubs.
I would definatley recommend this hotel and I would definatley go back, but All Inclusive (at the right price!) as the Euro makes it quite expensive to dine out twice a day.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_L_B154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2009

Adams Beach proved to be the best choice for our holidays last October. The hotel is great for families with young children and has lots of pools to spend your day around. There is also a waterpark 1km away. Clean rooms, excellent service...an all round excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoefromCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We have been lucky to have had some good holidays in the past few years but were very impressed with the Adams Beach Hotel.
We visited in October with the weather still warm and sunny but not so many people about - plenty of room around the pools but this made nightlife a bit of a flop due to lack of numbers!
We thought the location to be great with the hotel situated on a pretty little bay of crystal clear water and the main Nissi beach literally just around the corner. Dont forget your snorkel and mask as the fish are amazing.
A bit too far to walk to Aiya Nappa but buses and taxis are plentiful.
Superior room was large and comfortable for the three of us but only CNN on the TV.
We were only on bed and breakfast with the food being of excellent quality and quantity. Champagne available free with breakfast!!
We found eating out very expensive due to the poor exchange rate at the time - 3 pizzas and 3 drinks came to nearly £40 !!! Would reccomend half board at hotel if available.
Didnt do any trips - lazing around the fantastic pool areas instead.
Staff pleasant and quite laid back as were all the locals we chatted to.
Would definately recomend this hotel for an all round good holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

just got back from Adams beach had a fantastic time Hotels fab, locations great, staff really friendly. Breakfast was good catered for all tastes young and old. We couldn,t fault the place .Can,t wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We stayed at the Adams Beach Hotel for 3 Weeks from the 20th September until the 11th October & it was the Holiday of a lifetime.Dare i say it but we were one of those couples who got Married at the Hotel & have nothing but praise for all who were involved in our perfect day.We had the best day ever & would definately advise any other couples who are thinking of getting Married in Cyprus to choose this Hotel.We had a sea view room & every morning when we went out on the balcony all we could say was WOW we never tired of the beautiful view.The room,the food,the staff,the pools & the beach were all fantastic & we can not thank the staff enough for making it the perfect Wedding & Honeymoon.Please dont listen to all the negatives it is just not true.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markheyes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

My husband and i stayed here for a week of rest and relaxation in september,and were very pleasantly surprised by the overall standards and services at the Adams Beach Hotel.Our room was quite modern and the bathroom clean.Breakfast was a good variety to choose from every morning.The public areas within the hotel were very clean and well maintained,with just a touch of elegance.The pool areas were lovely,and never had difficulty getting a sun lounger.We would definately stay at this hotel again,and would recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodies42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Went HB. Excellent food, however for the evening meal you have to pay EXTRA for any sort of beverage to go with the food. Tea and coffee were included in the Breakfast meal, but NOT in the evening meal, which seems a bit penny pinching. As soon as you sit down for the EM, the waiter rushes over to take a drinks order. 3.65 Euros for a small bottle of Evian!
Stayed in room 417 which is on the side of the hotel's main entrance. This overlooks the beach, and unfortunately there is a BEACH DISCO from mid-day till about 6.00 p.m. every day, WHICH IS VERY VERY LOUD!! Absolutely spoilt the holiday. Also when sitting round the pools (pools' set-up is excellent), the BOOM BOOM beat just keeps thudding away.
The beach towels look as though they could do with a good "boil-up" - they have all seen better days, and should be replaced. Fresh beach towels not always available at the time they should be. The spa area is very dismal looking, and could do with a freshen up. The indoor pool looks very neglected, as the lighting is not turned on (presume they think that everyone wants to go in the outdoor pools?). Outdoor pool temperatures really COLD. Could they not have solar panels to heat up the outside pools? Only went in the pool once as too cold.
The mini bar "fridge" (I think that's what it's supposed to be), was not very cold at all. The "fridge" is set under a dressing table arrangement, and gives out a lot of heat from being in a confined space. The heat from this fridge went into the top drawer next to it, anything stored in the top drawer ended up being really warm.
Only one "easy" chair in the room - room was for two people though!
Bed was the HARDEST bed I have ever slept on. They need to change the mattresses as a matter of urgency.
Shower pressure was not good - only just enough to manage a shower.
The curtains are not very thick - as we were facing the rising sun - got woken up early every morning as couldn't stop the sun from streaming in through the window.
Not many hangers in the wardrobe - had to "fight" with my partner over the six or so hangers!
Hairdryer is not that good - the heat is so HOT - nearly burning your hair/head - gave up in the end!
Private beach was a nice feature (except for disco noise!).
Agree that hotel caters for a lot of weddings, (even a Greek wedding when we stayed there - not just the Brits tying their nuptials!).
NO tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which is also really annoying.
The room was also not that big - not really a plush room at all.
Would probably NOT go back to this hotel, because of it's proximity to the loud Beach Disco (which I presume is out of their control to try and stop??), and also the penny pinching with regards to the lack of tea/coffee in a) the room and b) with the evening meal.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank gillery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#29 of 102 in Ayia Napa
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,582 reviews
1.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
848 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,066 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#18 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $109 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adams Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Beach Hotel is peacefully set on the beautiful sandy beach of Nissi Bay and is within a short distance of the resort center, Ayia Napa – Cyprus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Adams Beach
Adams Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing