We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday, hotel could be better!”
Review of Adams Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adams Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fab holiday, hotel could be better!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have just recently returned from our ten night stay in the Adams Beach Hotel. It is a lovely hotel however definately not a five star. I normally knock a star off anyway when going abroad so i would say that this is a good four star.

On arrvial you will be asked to pay a 100 euro deposit for any minibar purchases or purchases made against your room. This is refundable at the end of the holiday or you can use it to pay for anything you have put on your room card. A safety deposit box will cost you, it cost us 16 euro for 10 nights although its very rare that you have to actually pay for them these days. It could be free.

The rooms are on the small side but we are hardly in the room so it doesn't make a difference to us, they were clean so that is the main thing. Although, I do think tea/coffee making facilities could be provided!

The pool area is nice and we used to head there after the beach and it was quite hard to get sunbeds due to people reserving beds all day and not actually using them. For a "Five Star" hotel, the fact that they don't have any rules for this kind of thing is frustrating. We would go back to the pool at 2pm struggle to get a sunbed and nobody would come and collect their towels for 3-4 hours on the other sunbeds. There should be rules for reserving sunbeds all day, its not fair on other guests seeing as the hotel is so large.

The reception was well manned at all times, the staff were polite and helpful if a little forgetful. They did tend to give the wrong information at times instead of just being honest. They seemed eager to please however i prefer the correct information instead of the "people pleasing" information.

If you require a late check out, it will cost you 80 euros - i think this is extortionate, I have never had to pay that much before!! Although, because we had some complaints we managed to get this for free with some persuasion.

Breakfast was okay, it was what you would expect for a buffet breakfast. We only at there twice and didn't bother for the rest of the holiday.

The main downside to this hotel is the amount of russians, they are rude, obnoxious and don't understand how to queue. I think the hotel seems to cater more for their russian guests.

We used to go to Nissi beach which was a 2 minute walk from the hotel and just over the road, it was 5 euro for 2 sunbed and 2,50 for an umbrella. We was happy to pay this instead of sitting on the sand. There is loads of watersports which we took use of and they are a well priced, we went paragliding, Jet Skiing and on the Flyfish. There is beach bars that play music which we enjoyed while sunbathing. The sea is beautiful and crystal clear and you can walk out quite far before having to need to swim. The beach gets very busy so make sure you head there in the morning! There are people selling "Lovely Juice" along the beach, they have the best orange juice ever and it is frozen so very refereshing!

The centre of Ayia Napa is a 15 minute walk away or you can get a taxi for 8 euro, we took the latter option. There are plenty of bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. Our favourites were Los Bandidos (Mexican) and Sage (French/European). You must try both! For Los Bandidos you will need to get your hotel to make a reservation.

We had the best holiday and I would 100% come back to Nissi Bay but not necessarily to the hotel, i found it to be very expensive for what you received. The hotel that has just been built next door looks very nice so we will definately be looking into that!

Also, if you are from england you don't need travel plugs as the rooms have english plug sockets!!

Room Tip: If you have no children I would probably upgrade to the Adults Only Deluxe Wing. There seems to be b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Lauen T,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and thank you for sharing your review in Trip Advisor.

I would like to mention that free safe and tea coffee facilities are available in all rooms and suites of the hotel except the Classic and Superior rooms. We have taken into consideration your comments about this facilities and we will look at it in the near future.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business Development Manager
Adams Beach Hotel
bdm@adams.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    339
    222
    117
    55
See reviews for
724
503
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just returned from a 9 night stay at the Adams Beach staying in the deluxe wing. Lovely room & separate pool area. Stayed on a B&B basis and breakfast in the Atlantis restaurant was lovely with lots of choice and attentive service from Michael & all his staff. This is a great addition to the deluxe wing. Ate lunch in Socchi restaurant every day, lovely food and must give a special mention to the great staff here who were fantastic, in particular Costas & Kyrios. My only grumble would be that as a guest of the deluxe wing (and having paid a hefty supplement to stay there as it is meant to be child free) the pool area was not very well policed and several times guests from other areas of the hotel including some with children were around the pool. I think the hotel needs to make it more obvious that the area is for guests of the deluxe wing only and ensure this is enforced.

Room Tip: I would only stay in the deluxe wing of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Paula U,

Thanks you staying in our hotel and thank you for your review.

We are very pleased to hear that you had nice time in our hotel. We would like to inform you that we have already taken into consideration your comments about the deluxe wing and we are pleased to inform you that we have already taken actions to ensure that the deluxe wing is uses exclusively from its guests.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business Development Manager
Adams Beach Hotel
bdm@adams.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I have just got back after spending 11 nights here, we both really enjoyed ourselves, everyone was extremely helpful, the bar staff from the vitaminas bar especially. The hotel is perfectly situated with its own lovely beach, several pools to choose from too. Breakfast was very good i don't know how people can moan, every taste was catered for. I cant comment on breakfast or dinner as we were bed and breakfast and did our own thing. The only bad thing about this hotel is the russians it attracts. They are beyond rude and seemed to think the world owed them a favour. I have seen pigs with more manners. The staff need a medal for putting up with it. Make sure you try the honey balls cooked by the chef on wednesdays and saturdays! You also get invited for a welcome drink with the manager Demetris which i thought was very nice, he will introduce you to his team and come round and see you all individually, only problem is he is a olympiakos fan ;) he was very polite. Maids were quick and efficient, rooms were made up to a good standard. Pool cleaners were working all day to keep the pools in good order, everyone was well drilled. As there is always room for improvement i would maybe suggest wifi is made free, and the entertainment team maybe try some new ideas to get people involved. All in all a very good holiday and we will definitely be going back to adams beach. Anyone worrying about building work, it is now complete and looks like a good hotel for the future. Credit to the staff and management for making us feel very welcome :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_cronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at the Adams Beach Hotel with 5 friends for a week. We had 3 rooms at the Deluxe Wing which was quieter than the rest of the hotel, seperated pools and restaurants. The staff was very kind and helpful. Generally, our stay there was very comfortable. One of the advantages of this hotel, is that it has his own beach, very nice and peaceful, and just a few meters away you have the Nissi Beach Parties. It is also not too far from Monastere where there are all the restaurants, bars, clubs, shops....
As there is always a room for improvement, I would suggest that the WIFI should be made available for free in all the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the Deluxe Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ihsane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

this hotel from the outlook of it looks fine and it generally is but had i been given another option for a 5 star hotel i would have definitely taken it considering that there rooms are really small and barely fits 2 ppl .!! the room we got was overlooking some rooftop and wasn't pleasant ..

staff weren't really helpful when it came to upgrades as they upgraded our friends who booked a normal room like us but wouldn't upgrade the 2nd room

Also they don't provide electric kettles unless you have kids!!!! which was totally weird since this is supposed to be part of the amenities of the room

location was super good as it was right next to the famous nissi beach .. a 2 min walk from within the hotel

Room Tip: the suites are out of this world ... they are worth every penny ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoLiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The only thing good or even excellent in this hotel is the beach and the sea.
The hotel itself is very old and poorly looked after. You can feel the smell from the lobby to every corner of the hotel. Also their is a smell in the rooms.
Though the beach is very nice, but it is not looked after. Their is a lot of plastic and rubbish all around the beach(
The food is the worst I have seen in 5 star hotels!!! The breakfast was very poor. We we're having breakfasts at 7:30, and the guy that was making pancakes started only at 8:30! Why?! A lot of people had breakfast at 7 am and on. And specially kids love pancakes! Couldn't they start making them earlier?! Special minus to the kids corner on the meals! Their are a lot of people with kids in this hotel. But everything you get on a kids corner on lunch and dinner is: plane spaghetti, rice, and corn. Can't you add something?!!! Chicken, cutlets and so on. No fruits except watermelon and honey melon! Is it hard to add at least bananas, apples, strawberry?!
We booked a sea view room. When we arrived we were given a room with a view on a construction!!! When I asked to change the room, the manager at the reception told me it was a sea view - you can see some sea behind the construction!!!! The construction work started at 6 am! And we couldn't sleep with the child! Only after I had a talk with the general manager, they have changed our room!
I have also told the general manager about the problems with the rubbish on the beach, the personal, the food for kids. But he just told me that everyone else loves their food. I doubt though.
Also he has promised to send someone to clean the beach it was not done!
I would like to note that the bathroom is so small that it is almost impossible to fit in it!
Also big problem with bed: we had a terrible pain in the back after every sleep.
Good was the sea - very clean and nice. And the gym.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sasha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sasha V,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor.

We would like to express our disappointment that we did not manage to meet your expectations during your holiday in our hotel even though you met with our General Manager and discussed various issues and we tried very hard to satisfy all of your requests during your stay at the hotel.

Indeed, after meeting with our General Manager we arranged to change your room. Also our beach area was and is cleaned every day and our pool attendants do not only clean our beach area but also get into the sea to clean it if it is needed.

With regards to the food even though scores arising from our departmental questionnaires are very high and the comments for the food, from our guests are excellent, we took seriously some of your suggestions and we took action during your stay in the hotel. Of course serving simple food for children is a decision taken by our Executive Chef and our management team after taking into consideration the requests of most of the parents in the hotel who prefer simple plain food without sauces or unhealthy/fattening ingredients for their children to eat. Everything else that you are mentioning in your review are available at the main buffet and every child has the choice of both kids menu as well as main menu with plenty of options.

Once again we apologise if we did not reach your expectations. We are sure that we did everything possible to meet your needs during your stay in the hotel but obviously the fact that upon arrival you were allocated a room on the side of the construction spoilt your holiday and made you feel angry about everything in the hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform all trip advisor readers that the construction in the nearby hotel has now been completed.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Adams Beach Hotel
bdm@adams.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in hotel with my family. It was lovely, pool was great for kids and adults, perfect locations and clean! Rooms are very spacious. We will be returning! The only thing id say is the food isn't great in the all inclusive restaurant, we went out to eat.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank roxanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Roxanne D.

Thanks you for sharing a review at trip advisor.

We are pleased to see that you had a fabulous time in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business Development Manager
bdm@adams.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,434 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#19 of 106 in Ayia Napa
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#31 of 106 in Ayia Napa
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
1.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,795 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 106 in Ayia Napa
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Beach Hotel

Property: Adams Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#26 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Adams Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Beach Hotel is peacefully set on the beautiful sandy beach of Nissi Bay and is within a short distance of the resort center, Ayia Napa – Cyprus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Adams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Adams Beach
Adams Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing