We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Adams Beach Hotel”
Review of Adams Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adams Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at the Adams Beach Hotel with 5 friends for a week. We had 3 rooms at the Deluxe Wing which was quieter than the rest of the hotel, seperated pools and restaurants. The staff was very kind and helpful. Generally, our stay there was very comfortable. One of the advantages of this hotel, is that it has his own beach, very nice and peaceful, and just a few meters away you have the Nissi Beach Parties. It is also not too far from Monastere where there are all the restaurants, bars, clubs, shops....
As there is always a room for improvement, I would suggest that the WIFI should be made available for free in all the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the Deluxe Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ihsane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

this hotel from the outlook of it looks fine and it generally is but had i been given another option for a 5 star hotel i would have definitely taken it considering that there rooms are really small and barely fits 2 ppl .!! the room we got was overlooking some rooftop and wasn't pleasant ..

staff weren't really helpful when it came to upgrades as they upgraded our friends who booked a normal room like us but wouldn't upgrade the 2nd room

Also they don't provide electric kettles unless you have kids!!!! which was totally weird since this is supposed to be part of the amenities of the room

location was super good as it was right next to the famous nissi beach .. a 2 min walk from within the hotel

Room Tip: the suites are out of this world ... they are worth every penny ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoLiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The only thing good or even excellent in this hotel is the beach and the sea.
The hotel itself is very old and poorly looked after. You can feel the smell from the lobby to every corner of the hotel. Also their is a smell in the rooms.
Though the beach is very nice, but it is not looked after. Their is a lot of plastic and rubbish all around the beach(
The food is the worst I have seen in 5 star hotels!!! The breakfast was very poor. We we're having breakfasts at 7:30, and the guy that was making pancakes started only at 8:30! Why?! A lot of people had breakfast at 7 am and on. And specially kids love pancakes! Couldn't they start making them earlier?! Special minus to the kids corner on the meals! Their are a lot of people with kids in this hotel. But everything you get on a kids corner on lunch and dinner is: plane spaghetti, rice, and corn. Can't you add something?!!! Chicken, cutlets and so on. No fruits except watermelon and honey melon! Is it hard to add at least bananas, apples, strawberry?!
We booked a sea view room. When we arrived we were given a room with a view on a construction!!! When I asked to change the room, the manager at the reception told me it was a sea view - you can see some sea behind the construction!!!! The construction work started at 6 am! And we couldn't sleep with the child! Only after I had a talk with the general manager, they have changed our room!
I have also told the general manager about the problems with the rubbish on the beach, the personal, the food for kids. But he just told me that everyone else loves their food. I doubt though.
Also he has promised to send someone to clean the beach it was not done!
I would like to note that the bathroom is so small that it is almost impossible to fit in it!
Also big problem with bed: we had a terrible pain in the back after every sleep.
Good was the sea - very clean and nice. And the gym.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sasha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Sasha V,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor.

We would like to express our disappointment that we did not manage to meet your expectations during your holiday in our hotel even though you met with our General Manager and discussed various issues and we tried very hard to satisfy all of your requests during your stay at the hotel.

Indeed, after meeting with our General Manager we arranged to change your room. Also our beach area was and is cleaned every day and our pool attendants do not only clean our beach area but also get into the sea to clean it if it is needed.

With regards to the food even though scores arising from our departmental questionnaires are very high and the comments for the food, from our guests are excellent, we took seriously some of your suggestions and we took action during your stay in the hotel. Of course serving simple food for children is a decision taken by our Executive Chef and our management team after taking into consideration the requests of most of the parents in the hotel who prefer simple plain food without sauces or unhealthy/fattening ingredients for their children to eat. Everything else that you are mentioning in your review are available at the main buffet and every child has the choice of both kids menu as well as main menu with plenty of options.

Once again we apologise if we did not reach your expectations. We are sure that we did everything possible to meet your needs during your stay in the hotel but obviously the fact that upon arrival you were allocated a room on the side of the construction spoilt your holiday and made you feel angry about everything in the hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform all trip advisor readers that the construction in the nearby hotel has now been completed.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Adams Beach Hotel
bdm@adams.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in hotel with my family. It was lovely, pool was great for kids and adults, perfect locations and clean! Rooms are very spacious. We will be returning! The only thing id say is the food isn't great in the all inclusive restaurant, we went out to eat.

Stayed: July 2013
3  Thank roxanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Roxanne D.

Thanks you for sharing a review at trip advisor.

We are pleased to see that you had a fabulous time in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business Development Manager
bdm@adams.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Location, outside pool plus sunbeds and access to beach was OK but as a hotel i would not call it 5star. The room was somewhat disappointing. Personally could have been and expected something better. Thankfully there was a very nice receptionist that changed our room since it was not what we had requested orginally. Mostly ideal for couples with children.

Room Tip: check reviews well before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidZahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear DavidZahra,

We would like to thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing a review at Trip Advisor.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business Development Manager
bdm@adams.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just to add some things to all previous reviews.

It's Cyprus, and there are british power outlets. You can get an adaptor for 5 Euro deposit. But if you're gadget guru - be ready that there are only 2 outlets in a room.

It's Southern Cyprus, so be prepared for winds. Huge winds. I mean sunblock is a must.

It's a Russian part of Cyprus. All the staff are Russian speaking. 90 percent of guests are Russian speaking, lot of them Russian minded. I mean towels on a sun beds at 7 am with people coming at 11 am. The rest seems enough good since trips aren't so cheap like to Turkey or Egypt.

Pools. Looks like pools cover more than a half of territory. 1.05 meter deep (except one which is 1.4 meter deep). Artificial currents (so called "lazy river"), bridges, waterfalls, fountains - a lot of fun for kids.

Lots of restaurants nearby. Most of them are with kids playgrounds. Food inside hotel is also good, but if you want something that is prepared right for you... Taxi trip to Ayia Napa - 10 Euros one way. But it's really no reason to go so far.

Internet. Free at Valentine's Piano Bar. For your money - almost everywhere for 32 Euros per week. WiFi coverage of the territory is good, but internet connection is very unstable. With 750 users simultaneously they need to upgrade the hardware.

But all that is just for adults. Kids are really happy there!

I will add some pics later.

Room Tip: Junior Suite seems to be the best choice - that are most quiet, since that are the farest rooms from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valentyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valentyn K,

Thank you for your review and for staying in Adams Beach Hotel for your holidays this summer.

We wish to see you back in the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business Development Manager
bdm@adams.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We found this to be beautiful hotel, fantastic facilities (we stayed at the delux part) The room was spacious, bed was huge (pillows are brick hard, I couldn't sleep) bathroom was lovely. Food (buffet) was lovely, lots of choice. Not great for UK visitors, hotel is wall to wall Russians

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MichelleKellyJonRiddoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for visiting our hotel.

We are pleased to see that you had a great time in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business Development Manager
bdm@adams.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#8 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,554 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,049 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
838 reviews
1.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#26 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $124 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adams Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Beach Hotel is peacefully set on the beautiful sandy beach of Nissi Bay and is within a short distance of the resort center, Ayia Napa – Cyprus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Adams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Adams Beach
Adams Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing