We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise !!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adams Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adams Beach Hotel
Ranked #20 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
“Paradise !!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

We spent 7 nights there and it was like a dream. We got a discounted rate so it was excellent value. We stayed in another 5 star Hotel in the past and weren't that impressed but we loved the Adams. Lovely clean rooms, amazing balcony over looking the sea, we even got early check in when we arrived. Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenni761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    317
    204
    108
    51
See reviews for
667
464
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

This is the 3rd time my husband and I have come to the Adams Beach and we wouldn’t change it for anywhere else. The staff are always willing to help and nothing is too much trouble for them. The pools and hotel beach area are great. Definitely the place to relax

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

Nice views from the balcony, a lot of pools and the beach was fabulous. The food is ok and the staff is nice.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supremesilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

The best place for children. We stayed in a Family Suite overlooking the sea, it was beautiful. We relaxed by the pools while the kids played on the water slides and pools. They had a wonderful time in the Kids Club and children’s playground.

It’s the perfect place to relax with Kids.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

Adams Beach Hotel, wonderful hotel…. Such pleasant staff, always willing to help. We stayed on Half Board basis and the food was absolutely delicious. Would recommend to everyone. Definitely lives up to its 5* rating.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

The hotel rooms were a little dated and the extra bed for our daughter was of the elderly camp bed variety. Very limited English TV on offer and no DVD player. There was an addition charge of about 12 Euros a day for internet access in the rooms and no free access any where in the hotel.
Pool area was great but water very cold and spas not working. Was really nice have a direct access to the beach.
Food was just about ok we went half board and were very fed up of buffets by the end of the week.
Entertainment was very similar each evening with an easy listen duo in restaurant and then piano bar.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank highpointUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

This hotel is not 5 star hotel definatelly. We have choose standard double room, and this room is 3 star room.Actually was the cheapest. TV is old one from early 90 years from last Century, blankets and cupboard are very old fashion as well as blinds.. Door is not sound proof so you will feel that actually they are constantly opened, especially in the morning when cleaning ladies starts their job around 8 am, you will hear their shoes are knocking the floor plus every word they shout.

It is more then shame that indoor swimming pool is complely abandon and not in use as temperature is under every minimum so no one did use it, although it was begining of April and outside temperature was not too high.

Internet in the room can be achived only via special adapter - you will be asked for deposit plus 12 EURO per day and the line is broking every 5 minutes, so hard to be used and uselless completelly. Lobby wirales internet is good speed, but cost 5 EURO per hour, what is expensive.

SPA centar is also expensive, the cheapest relax massage is 60 EUR for 1 hour what is too much for the service you will be given. Inside bar is also expensive - piece of cake is 6 EURO.

Room service is poor, if you want something concretlly you will have to pay a lot.
Generally breakfast and dinner could be much better.

Hotel beach is rocky, only small sandy part which is not cosy. Luck is that famous
Nissi beach is really asside, but you will have to use it as a non guest, so as every
othe people.

Receptions stuff is really friendlly and helpfull, all i can say good about this hotel and nice lobby bar with inside restaurant. External swiming pools are also nice, but water could be more worm.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
5 Thank stevanbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#32 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Beach Hotel

Property: Adams Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#26 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Adams Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Beach Hotel is peacefully set on the beautiful sandy beach of Nissi Bay and is within a short distance of the resort center, Ayia Napa – Cyprus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Adams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Adams Beach
Adams Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing