We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayia Thekla Beach

Ranked #16 of 80 things to do in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Lovely beach, quiet and peaceful! Great for families, shallow waters and can literally walk across to the little island in the middle which is great to go crab seeing and other little creatures. You can also set up a little towel and sunbathe :). My favorite beach every time I go.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barker14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    67
    19
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“TRANQUILITY PERSONIFIED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Ayia Thekla Beach must be be one of the Least Well Known of the Glorious Sandy Beaches around the Tourist Area of Ayia Napa / Protaras, but in my opinion it is the best all round. Quiet, Peaceful, plenty of room for both Laying your own Towel or Sunbed or Renting one of the plentiful Sunbeds / Fixed Parasols to enable you to enjoy life in the sand. a Cracking Cafe / Bar Nisakki close by the Sand together with well maintained Clean Toilets / Showers plus Free Parking all add up to a cracking day out. There is a Lifeguard Station and Disabled Access for those who are in need and the view is second to none. Only one drawback in my view....the access to the Warm Blue Sea can be somewhet hampered in places by the Natural Rock Protrusions. But Hey you can still find an outlet to avoid these and enjoy the bath like tempertatures of the Med.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brianngog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ayia Theklia Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Go to Cyprus every year and Love this Beach but... It's so hard to actually get in the water due to so many massive sharp and slippery rocks which is a big disappointment! Also the toilet facilities were locked all day!!? The Cypriot government need to clear up those sharp rocks otherwise there's no point having such an amazing beach? Maybe that explains why we were always on our own on the entire beach? From Veronica in Sweden

Helpful?
Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is such a lovely beach to spend the day. We got there at 10.30 and got 2 beds and parasol for €6. It has a couple of pedalos, canoes and banana boat for water sports. There is a very nice restaurant where we had lunch in the shade ( very reasonable ) then back to the sun beds :-) later back for ice cream and a frappe then back to read and relax. We didn't leave until 1630 and loved every minute.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rollies_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Typical touristic beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

It's a typical touristic beach on a nice and quit spot. It is a good spot for visitors that do not have beach access at the place they are staying. It's however a place you can find everywhere in the world. Access and parking is very easy, which is a plus and it's away from the real busy areas.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayia Thekla Beach also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Ayia Thekla Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing