We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good inexpensive food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liquid Cafe Bar

Liquid Cafe Bar
Ranked #16 of 204 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good inexpensive food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

A good sized modern bar that serves food also. Right in the heart of ayia napa this bar ticks over in the season may till oct & is really busy with locals in the winter months. the staff are not pushy but there when you want a bit of service. The food menu is good for a bar and not expensive. Only downside are the toilets although they are clean, they are in the basement & accessed by stairs, no good for disabled or people not very good on their legs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alistair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    66
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I went here for breakfast and at 6 Euros 50 cents i found it excellent value for money: It is very well presented and you get alot ,tea and orange juice or coffee and juice is included in the price and they have a special pretty sausage with it that i assume is homemade. If you are in Ayia Napa you should try it (just down from home of holistics).

Helpful?
Thank traveltrip_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Liquid Golden Nugget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having recently returned from a fortnights vacation, we realised we visited Liquid almost every night for drinks. On two occasions, we ate there and we were absolutely delighted with the quality of the food served. We have visited many, many times in the past but only for cocktails, so it was great to discover how good their food was too! As a cocktail venue it is unsurpassed in our experience with, in our opinion, the best barman we've ever encountered (and believe me, we've encountered quite a few). If you don't try it on your next visit, you're missing a superb opportunity, believe me!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Steve35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have been to Liquid before and returned this year. The standard and choice of food and drinks is great, and very reasonably priced. The only fault is that the staff are very unfriendly we ate and drank here 4 times in a two week period and barely had a smile from anyone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went three times in a week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Very welcoming, huge menu selection, AMAZING presentations! Very good vaule for money! Very friendly staff! Free WiFi! Went three times in one week says it all! Will 100% recomend to make a visit!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hws_ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid Cafe Bar also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Liquid Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing