We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Yo' Thai Asian Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 207 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: CHINESE-JAPANESE-SUSHI BAR & THAI ALSO A TEPPANYAKI LIVE COOKING SHOW BY PROFFESIONAL THAI CHEF'S
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We went on for the happy hour menu and had an excellent meal. The portions were really large and the quality of food couldn't be faulted. The kids loved it too. As good Thai food as we have had anywhere. Would love to return if in ayia napa again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shabbaranks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    82
    22
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service with a smile”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Yo Thai restaurant twice during our week in the area. There was a reason for that, the food was brilliant, cooked to the spice level of our choosing. The menu was vast and covered everyone's taste. The restaurant was pleasing to the eye and the service was second to none. Everyone was smiling an helpful which makes the whole experience more enjoyable.

If I was to change anything, the flashing sushi sign was very annoying.

But other than that I would recommend it to anyone and I will visit again should I be in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great variety and good food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you're in Ayia Napa for any length of time the chances are that you will start to tire of grilled meat and kebabs after a while. Yo Thai steps up to the mark to provide some really tasty alternatives when your taste buds are ready for a change. Offering a good choice of Japanese, Chinese, Thai and Malaysian food there is plenty for anyone who likes asian food. We went twice in two weeks, having a Chinese night and then a Thai night, and can thoroughly recommend it. It did get very busy on a Saturday night so bear in mind you might have to wait a while for your food at busy times, best to just sit back and enjoy the atmosphere or watch sport on the big screens.,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great fresh sushi”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with great food and fresh yummy sushi. Very clean restaurant with friendly staff willing to help and explain different food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great fresh sushi”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

As someone who is always a bit wary about the quality of food when presented with a huge menu, I was pleasantly surprised!
We sat outside near the sushi prep area and our daugther was able to witness her dinner being made.
Huge portions of noodles - we should have listened to the waitress.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo' Thai Asian Restaurant also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Yo' Thai Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing