We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good day sunshine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agrino Hotel Apartments
Ranked #75 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good day sunshine”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My wife & I stayed for a week & loved our stay,the staff are very helpful & polite,the room was great,cleaned every day & modern,fantastic balconies, the only downside was the lack of an oven and an ironing board, the pool was great & views spectacular.we we're quite close to the main street full of pubs & clubs but never heard a thing all in all a great place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
7
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tarpa,Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

A very run-down hotel, poor Bulgarian crew. The owner should be renewed on the property.The pool was dirty! One night I almost got robbed us.
Despite the low cost of hotels can not recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here during July 2013 for 10 nights as a group of 7 young girls aged 18-19. Was abit unsure after reading other reviews but was pleasantly surprised!

Agrino is a small apartments ran buy a local family who are very pleasant!
One downside is that the reception is not open 24 hour so when we arrived after a late flight we was stood around outside for atleast 45 minutes before someone arrived to check us in.

Our group had one maisonette apartment which was two storeys and well furnished.
The 3 bedroom apartment was a bit more basic and dated but still had everything needed.

The maid didn't speak English and was after our first night refused to clean our apartment as it was 'a mess'.. not true, our apartment wasn't spotless but what can you expect from a group of teenagers!?

The safe and air con is an additional price but is a MUST.
With temps reaching a scorching mid 40C, I could not of survived without the air con which was 6euro a day.

Music played around the pool was also quite dated but I suppose it needed to cater for all ages!

The location is great and only a 5 min walk from the strip/square, however at night time the noise was unheard which was great!


If you're looking for a cheap but clean and friendly place to stay, Agrino is the perfect place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed for 1 night at Agrino in August as was in Ayia Napa for a night out. The best thing about the apartments is that they are 5 minutes walk to the square. You also do not get any noise at night. There is a pool and sun loungers to use for guests as well as a bar.

The apartments itself are quite old and could do with a refurbishment. Air con was 6 euro and took a long time to get going and still did not get that cold. There is a small kitchen which is handy.

The Wifi which you had to pay for was pretty much useless. Was happy to stay here for 1 night but that's probably about enough. I guess you pay for what you get. Stayed at Kaos apartments, Nisis Ave in June and the accommodation is much better there for about the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Located 2 min walk away from the square, in a quiet area , we were 4 guys witch stayed a week here.
If you do not claim too much and you need a refrigerator to keep your cold water witch you need when you wake up after a long, long night in the square :) a pool in which to relax and wake up from a hangover, preparing yourself for the next night, it's ideal...

Room Tip: Just a place to sleep and prepare yorself for the next night :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simionca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. There is Air Condition in every room but they charge it (I believe 5€ per night) which is unacceptable. On top of that the AC smelled like moist and dust so I complained about it and they didn't charge me for it ( I don't even want to think about how many years it's been since the last service on that AC). The room was nothing great. Unlike what you see on the pics the hotel is nothing special. The staff was friendly. The are not cleaning the rooms well enough. We didn't like the swimming pool, it was simple small and depressing and the surrounding area is not appealing at all. Overall it doesn't meet my standards for a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seralios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at Agrino for 2 nights this August. Unfortunately, what we saw and experienced, was nothing like from what we saw in the pictures from the internet and what we read from the hotel description when booking.
I feel that I am a victim of fraud. The rooms were old and dirty (even though in the pictures they looked new and modern). When I complained, the staff told me that those pictures of rooms I saw in the internet were the suites - something that was NOT clarified on the website. Also, there was no air conditioning in all rooms of the apartment, something which is NOT tolerated in Cyprus, since summer temperature reaches 40 degrees celsius and over!
However, the most awful thing that happened, is that I was a victim of fraud regarding the room charge!!! I paid 210 euro for 2 nights and then I found out that they charge 45 euros per room per night!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luna_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#21 of 107 in Ayia Napa
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chrysland Hotel
Chrysland Hotel
#91 of 107 in Ayia Napa
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#48 of 107 in Ayia Napa
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kaos Hotel Apartments
Kaos Hotel Apartments
#57 of 107 in Ayia Napa
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nick's Hotel Apartments
Nick's Hotel Apartments
#86 of 107 in Ayia Napa
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#52 of 107 in Ayia Napa
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrino Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrino Hotel Apartments

Property: Agrino Hotel Apartments
Address: Martin Luther King | PO Box 30061, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agrino Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Agrino Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing