We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful dinner”

Garden's Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 207 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Price range: $4 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Gardens Restaurant is located at the beautiful area NISSI in Ayia Napa, opposite the Nissi Beach Hotel and its famous beach. Gardens Restaurant operates since 1989 and is famous for its excellent cuisine and friendly service. The restaurant's name GARDENS is associated with the restaurant ambiance, as it is surrounded with plants which create a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. Families with children are more than welcome, our children's playground will keep your little ones busy!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A beautiful dinner”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just back from a wonderful dinner at the Garden Restaurant; we ordered a Fillet of Pork Dijonaise and Their Grilled Stuffed Chicken...it was a definite hit, and I would recommend this place to anyone! Along with a bottle of Red wine the bill was 48 euros!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    35
    15
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant and Food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Garden's Restaurant is just a beautiful place to relax and eat a lovely meal with lovely unassuming service. Wonderful

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatyBrown57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food attentive staff”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Went here several times with my wife and 20 month old son whilst in nissi beach for a wedding. This restaurant is a great family friendly restaurant serving great food with excellent service. There is also a Play area for children with a big screen next to the play area showing the World Cup qualifier games!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marksy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went here for a couple of night on our holiday and was just a short walk along the road from our hotel. We did not eat in the Resturant but it was joined to the Garden Inn which has entertainment each evening. It was a Karioke Bar and Xan was the compare plus Xan - very welcoming guy. Xan was an excellent singer and entertained us on the two evenings we visited - the entertainment is on from approx 9pm until 1am each evening. Only thing about the bar itself is that next to a very light painted restuarant is this very dark oak bar which we thought could do with brightening up and painting in a lighter colour which we felt would make it more welcoming but that was the only down side of this great bar. I would definately recommend this place to people and drinls were a good price too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DizzyDi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Level Contributor
118 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great entertainment”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

we didn't eat at gardens restaurant but we did go for drinks there on two nights of our stay in ayia napa, it is a kareoke bar mainly from 9pm - 1am I think, but the compare. Xan sings also and he is very good. Cheap drinks generally at 2.50 euros per drink.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mossop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden's Restaurant also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Garden's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing