We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue and lovely drinks in the bar”
Review of Dione Restaurant

Dione Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 213 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hull, uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great venue and lovely drinks in the bar”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We liked this so much we dropped in for an early evening drink 5 days during our weeks holiday.
Particularly recommend the cappuccino freddo, a long cold coffee drink that a few places in Ayia Nappa offer.
Good spot to people watch.

Helpful?
3 Thank Theoaks2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    61
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Dave for a pay rise”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Me and my partner stayed at Adams beach hotel next door to Dione restaurant and visited the restaurant and bar most evenings of our stay.
The restaurant not only serves great value for money food but the bar man (Dave) in the bar out front could not be faulted. He single handed served all the customers in the bar and nothing was too much trouble. His attention to detail and pride is his job made for a fantastic experience and his cocktails were perfection.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Docherty1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT - thank you Yanni and Vitalia for the warm welcome every evening”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were staying next door at the Adams Beach Hotel - tried this restaurant for our evening meal on day 3 of our holiday and never went any where else after that -some may say that could be a little boring - but when you have excellent food with plenty of choice from a great menu and an excellent service from all members of staff why would you want to take pot luck any where else. We have also got to mention that one evening Yanni and Vitalia got a request that evening from a couple requesting a table for about 12 people so they quickly arranged tables to accommodate this party the next thing you there was more and more people turning up.....till in the end we had lost count of the number of people coming for dinner that evening. Yanni and Vitalia coped brilliantly and still managed to give time to there other customers. Well done!!! To the owners of the Dione Restaurant your staff are a credit and do you proud....look forward to coming back next to Ayia Napa in 2014..

John and Glenda

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Millwall65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing wedding”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Had my wedding reception at the Dione and what can I say other than fantastic. After meeting up with Agatha the owner to discuss everything I was not disappointed at all. The food was delicious and the table layout and decoration was lovely was really pleased with it. All decorations were included in the price. They even had a lovely flower arrangement to match my colour scheme. We even had our own private dj who had every songwe aasked for. Would recommend the dione restaurant to anyone as they made our wedding day a day to remember. Thanks again to Agatha and all the staff. Luv janine and David xxxx

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janinegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thanks David - great service”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Review for the Dione bar rather than the restaurant. Wi Fi is free, service is great; David was helpful and kept us topped up with drinks and good reviews on local facilities. Very comfortable bar - would definitely recommend you pay it a visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank timmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dione Restaurant also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Dione Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing