We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Sage Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 210 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Imaginative menu with a lot of choices in a lot of different styles. We visited the restaurant early in our week in Ayia Napa and came back a second time on our very last night. All the dishes that we had was very nice and they managed to cook the meat rare when we ordered it rare (not allways the case even on the best restaurants).
Very nice staff that instantly made us feel at home.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank yorkpeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,198
    180
    67
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quality Food, Good Service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I went to Sage, based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. The food was quality but I would not say excellent or out of this world. The complimentary soup, with bread and dips were a nice surprise and excellent taste but our ordered mains of Rib Eye Steak and Chicken Enchiladas were just good and quite ordinary. The service was good but again nothing ordinary so we are not sure whether we would make the effort again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatyBrown57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great food - so good we went there 3 times in a week. The service was great too.... They were not afraid to help you make a selection from what was a mouth-watering menu... Admittedly we were only there for a week - but during that time it was the best we saw!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“First Class Restaurant”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went to Sage based on the reviews on Trip Advisor & to be fair we were not disappointed, as the food, service & ambience were excellent. This restaurant is a bit more formal than other restaurants of it's kind but that is not a bad thing & it is a bit more expensive.My wife had tomato salad/cheese parfait to start with followed by the halibut and I had prawns followed by Mongolian seafood. All of the dishes were to the highest standard & delicious. There is also a good selection of wines. It is nice to be able to dine in a top restaurant in Ayia Napa.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertslund, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My Girlfriend and I went to Sage on the september 28th. We wanted to go to the best place in Ayia Napa, so we picked number one from Trip Advisor..

My response to the waiter who handled the payment, when he asked whether we have had a nice evening and good food. "Sage is still number one"
The service was outstanding all night - we spent several hours there. The food was amazing, some of the best in a long time. We actually ordered quite a bit because we couldnt decide what to have, it all looked so good.. all was outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghost1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Sage Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing