We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view, clean water, water sports”
Review of Nissi Beach

Nissi Beach
Ranked #8 of 84 things to do in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, clean water, water sports”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The place is wonderful, beautiful view, fine sand.
The water is shallow for a long distance, so is very easy to leave the kids enjoy the sea.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NViorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,707
    1,203
    575
    174
    70
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Beautiful beach, a lot of activities,very busy and to book water activites have to walk through the water to reach a smaller island where activites are booked and leave from.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KDee232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“lovely water excellent sports”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

everything bar from the beach bar prices lol, there is a foam part every tues, fri and sunday which is always a good giggle lol.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scot
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hen Party”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were in Cyprus for my nephew's wedding and my aunt and I went to the Hen Party which started at the Nissi Beach Bar. We got our eyes opened, my 78 year old aunt thought it was great. It was a brilliant start to the Hen Party

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScotAlfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nissi Beach.”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very good, nice and sandy, plenty of sunbeds. Pathway to the beach so one does not get sands in their sandals/flip flops. Café there for a cup of tea or coffee and food if you were hungry. could not find any faults there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank norlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nissi Beach also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Nissi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing