We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good reliable 'global' italian menu”
Review of De Medici

De Medici
Ranked #21 of 209 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good reliable 'global' italian menu”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Dropped in for a late dinner, the staff very attentive and courteous, the food - well it is a good standard for what I would call a global italian - in other words most dishes on the menu that if you have travelled a lot you could expect on any italian menu anywhere in the world. That said it was perfectly fine and for the price OK. They also had no problem with my partner and I sharing 3 appetisers and 1 main.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colebrooke1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    122
    44
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant and food!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Visited twice whilst we were on ours hols as we just had to go back! All the food we had both times was amazing and prices were very reasonable. The first visit was for a friend's birthday and it really was made a special occasion. They even bought a free dessert out for the birthday girl. The owner even came to chat with us on our second visit and we all got a drink on the house! The staff at the restaurant were excellent - very professional and friendly. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHarpers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I recently went on holiday to Ayia Napa with 5 friends and we were visiting for a friends 30th birthday. Since it was a special occasion I asked a friend who lived in Napa this summer to recommend a good restaurant which was De Medici. I can honestly say it is one of the best places I have ever eaten and not one of us had a bad or even average meal.

Not only was the food lovely, the staff were also extremely attentive and welcoming. They made my friends birthday very special and brought out a dessert for her and sung happy birthday without us asking. We went back to the restaurant on our final night and the owner made the effort to come and speak with us and ask how our holiday had been. We were then given free cocktails which is always nice!

The food is very reasonably priced and I would recommend the chicken breast stuffed with parma ham and pesto and fresh vegetables.

Please make the effort and visit De Medici! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachsimpsonxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Busy in the outside seating area and very quiet inside the restaurant. The service was a little slow but he staff were friendly. The food selection is large. Our meals took a while to arrive but where enjoyed when delivered to table

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1960Ceejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agia Napa, Famagusta, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Amazing!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

You have to try it! First time here. We are sorry we didn't discover it earlier.Everything here was amazing!!! It's worth dinning here at least one time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vlad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Medici also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to De Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing