We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiamo pesce”
Review of De Medici

De Medici
Ranked #19 of 210 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tiamo pesce”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a terrific meal here with hubby and daughter we all had the fish and it was super. The staff were really friendly but professional. It is on. A main road but is brilliant for people watching.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dishylady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    125
    44
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ayia napa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grazie!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I love Italian cuisine and I wasn't disappointed. Everything was just perfect. Absolutely good choice, I can recommend for everybody!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ritaki_ritamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian in Ayia Napa”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We dined several times at De medici. De medici has a varied menu and also offers set Lunch and dinner menus. we tried both and both were really good, We love the Pasta and Pizza, Bruschetta and even the soup of the day! The owner was very friendly and always attentive to guests! We would definitely recommend this place to others and would definitely return next time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo i Rana, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great italian”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you are looking for good italian food in Napa,look no further.the starters are nice.pasta,pizza is great and in a high quality.the sweets are not up to the standards the the rest of the menu.but not bad.its more that they rest is so good.service is good.do it is worth a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marit_71_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian at it's best....”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

After trying out the Hokkaido Restaurant we couldn't miss out the De Medici it's sister company, although it was only early evening the place was already buzzing, we were 4 adults with a 3 year old all ravenous and looking forward to another great meal in Nappa, we were not disappointed as each of our meals came with very good portions and smelt and tasted delicious!

Our 3 year Grandson shared from all of our plates, but he was quite taken with my spaghetti Carbonara and who could blame him! it was delicious and one of the best I've ever had, I'd ordered garlic bread to accompany my meal but was surprised when it came it was more than enough to share with the others, with added great service a fab place to eat!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Medici also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to De Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing