We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal, great experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Tree Restaurant

Olive Tree Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 204 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was one of the many restaurants we ate at during our 5 day stay in Ayia Napa. I ate the set menu moussaka which was so amazingly good and tasty. The servers were all very nice and efficient and the dinner was enjoyed on the outside patio. Given the lack of people, we were able to get a table witout waiting. We wanted to go back to eat here again, but were spoiled by all of the fabulous other restaurants.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruzfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    59
    21
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northampton
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

for a change from hotel we ate here one evening, lovely menu, food delicious I had Saganaki to start followed by Kleftico which was absolutely delicious.Value for money,friendly staff,small childrens play area & traditional music playing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank collyolly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I popped in here alone as I needed to do some work (WiFi) one morning, the place looked calm and well to do. The owner/head waiter was welcoming but not overbearing, and even said I could use the wall socket to plug in my old laptop (battery life is circa 2 mins) - the deal breaker for my choice of restaurant. He brought me excellent cups of coffee and after my work some food. I ate spaghetti carbonara and it was excellent, especially considering the modest price.
I ended up coming back twice during my week in Napa because I so much enjoyed the ambience of the place and the service. I had an English breakfast here on the second occasion which had my favourite addition of fresh vegetables. The rest of the menu looked simple, unpretentious and good value.
The WiFi was fast and reliable. The place is really tastefully decorated and laid out, it feels high class without the prices.
I would say my main impression of this place is it has good taste all round.
I really liked the way the owner did not have that smug/slightly abrupt air about him that so many of Napa's cafe/restaurant staff seem to have. Nothing was an issue for him, the way good service should be.
I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spot on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food

So much to choose from

BBQ style cooked

Great children's play area

And the manc guy that welcomes you couldn't do enough for you what a top guy well be back here in September the best front of house I've experienced nothing is to much of a problem for him

Catered for us fellow mancs party of 9 with speed friendlyness speed and value for money yummy food

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chrissymidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Only went the once during our 2 week holiday, not because there was any thing wrong with the place, we just wanted to visit other restaurants. We had the set menu and I had Kleftico which was very good. Mark on the door is a nice bloke and took time to talk to you. The rest of the staff were nice too and we got a drink on the house

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Tree Restaurant also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Olive Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing