We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most generous portions I've even seen!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Tree Restaurant

Olive Tree Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 204 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“The most generous portions I've even seen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Olive Tree, was so good we returned for a second meal during our stay in Ayia Napa. The chap who runs it was welcoming and was more than happy to sit and have a chat after we'd eaten.
The food is of excellent quality, and served in portions so large, I didn't think I'd be able to eat it all!
An excellent experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DixonDMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    59
    21
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, relaxed atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice food, nothing too spectacular but they did have some very good value offers on mains and starters etc, good quality food at reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and self ate here for the first time ever whilst on our usual 2weeks in lovely ayia Napa.well I don't know why it as taken us 10 years,I will never know.My husband had his favourite steak and chips and I had Gammon and eggs,I was given the choice to have pineapple,but chose eggs and it was lovely and a very large portion.My husband had the choice of jacket potatoes with his but chose chips,and he said his steak was one of the best he had ever had as it was by no means a small one,and was cooked to perfection.all the staff were very polite and all engaged in a conversation with diners,and it was a lovely relaxed setting.Will definitely eat here again,when we go back next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mariereidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Napa.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Full marks to this restaurant, its an all round first class meal out here.

We couldn't get a seat the first evening we tried as it was so popular but returned the next day and they squeezed us in.

The olive tree is situated close to the centre of Napa and if you can get a seat outside at the front its a great place to watch the Napa nightlife.

The service was quick and friendly but not rushed. The food was DELICUOUS. ..we both had steaks and they were cooked to perfection and very tasty.

The pricing is just about right too..not cheap but also not too expensive.

The Olive tree has a really good atmosphere and I cant see how you could fault it in any way.

A thoroughly enjoyable evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spenspuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Olive tree”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Can't recommend this restaurant enough. Food was fabulous large portions, well cooked and the service was outstanding. Good value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Tree Restaurant also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Olive Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing