We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Thai food!”
Review of Sawadee Thai Food

Sawadee Thai Food
Ranked #91 of 237 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Description: Authentic Thai And Asian Food To Takeaway. Next To The Luna Park Just Off Nissi Ave Ayia Napa. We Offer Original Thai Style Street Food Prepared By Our Thai Chefs From The Issan Region Of Thailand.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Thai And Asian Food To Takeaway. Next To The Luna Park Just Off Nissi Ave Ayia Napa. We Offer Original Thai Style Street Food Prepared By Our Thai Chefs From The Issan Region Of Thailand.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service, taste and very friendly staff was amazing. After a long time I had a chance to taste real Thai food. The best news is that they are going to stay open after the end of season :)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank d_ndar_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We managed to find a authentic Thai restaurant in Ayia Napa! Felt like we were in Thailand again. Actual Thai chef and reasonably priced. If you love your Thai good, you must try this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Lozza321123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small street restaurant but don’t be deceived amazing! We ordered spring rolls and garlic spare ribs ( best ribs for a long time fall off bone) and red Thai beef curry lovely , we only had a beer to share as portion so big !! Bill came to only e18 well worth it. Cypriot waitress and authentic Thai chef really friendly enjoyable and would recommend best Thai street food since Bangkok

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank alangshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Exellent and tasty- Nice price. The best thai-restaurant in Ayia Napa. Nearby centrum. I will come back for sure!

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank janrogerhelgerud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

This been my second season out in ayia Napa ,sawadee takeaway is my favourite place by far to eat.Reading previous comments with average rating is quite disappointing.!!This place is not a Thai restaurant as clearly states on the rather large sticker on the counter in clear visible view on entering the "takeaway"!!.The owner has kindly placed some plastic chairs and tables inside and out if you decide to eat your "takeaway"inside.i suggest if you want a Thai restaurant meal in a Thai restaurant is to go to a Thai restaurant and not a "takeaway".As far as the portion sizes go I ve never been disappointed.i think for the small amount you pay the portions are very reasonable,after all the incredible staff who work here have to earn a living for all the hard work and great food they serve.it works out for the same price as a well known burger serving clown called Ronald.in my view I d rather eat great authentic Thai food served by Thai people with experience in cooking Thai dishes all day long.highly recommended ,a must if your here on holiday or living here.10 out of 10 "TAKEAWAY"

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Steve1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawadee Thai Food also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Sawadee Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing