We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Original Red Bus
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Famagusta day trip

We very much enjoyed the Famagusta trip on 27 October. Arrangements were very good, eg bus arriving... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
TPS1960
via mobile
Famagusta tour

Me and my wife went on this trip today. It was fantastic very informative great staff safe and all... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Stephen H
via mobile
Read all 996 reviews
  
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
861
84
10
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
84
10
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village tour famagusta trip ghost town open top bus day trip tour guide full day tour walled city top deck brilliant tour northern cyprus green line turkish invasion well worth the money interesting trip great knowledge excellent trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We very much enjoyed the Famagusta trip on 27 October. Arrangements were very good, eg bus arriving to collect us right on time.
The two staff (sorry to them for now forgetting names!) were very pleasant. Interesting facts given, but also time to explore on your own.
We enjoyed our day.

Thank TPS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBus_Team_, Manager at The Original Red Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on our ORIGINAL Red Bus. Hopefully you will enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife went on this trip today. It was fantastic very informative great staff safe and all clear instructions really enjoyed ourselves thank you red bus for a great time

Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBus_Team_, Manager at The Original Red Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou Stephen for your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, thanks also for choosing the ORIGINAL Red bus for your tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant day out. The original red bus staff Alan and Mark were excellent hosts with so much information of our tour. The Divided Line was very interesting. I went with my daughter and we enjoyed it so much and we will be recommending it to all our friends and family thank you Alan and Mark for making my holiday so interesting. Lorraine from Scotland

Thank lormcgoldrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBus_Team_, Manager at The Original Red Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Lorraine.
Thanks for sharing your fantastic review regarding our Dividing line tour with Alan and Mark, they will be pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable time on the tour.

Thanks also for choosing our ORIGINAL Red Bus company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked half day on the bus to do the 'Villages tour'. We enjoyed every minute of it. Really well organised, Clive and Alan were great hosts and really friendly and humorous. Really interesting tour and learnt lots about Cyprus history. Will definitely book another tour with them when we return.

Thank Ambassador621428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBus_Team_, Manager at The Original Red Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for taking the time to give your view's regarding our Dividing line/Village Tour here on TripAdvisor.
It's rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed every minute and intend to join us again in the future. Thankyou also for choosing our ORIGINAL Red Bus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyable day, great commentary, very friendly. Had plenty of time at stops and Alan & Clive made it a very entertaining day

Thank angelabirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBus_Team_, Manager at The Original Red Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou for taking the time to share your opinions regarding our tour to Famagusta. Alan and Clive as well as the rest of our staff are only too pleased to ensure that you have an enjoyable time with us.

A big thanks also for choosing our ORIGINAL Red Bus company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My dad and I went on both tours and found them very interesting and good value for money. The staff are really really friendly and excellent. We enjoyed it so much and we will definitely be going on it again when we come back to Cyprus in the future.

Thank TellerMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBus_Team_, Manager at The Original Red Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou for your comments here on TripAdvisor. it's rewarding for us to know that you say the tour was excellent and our staff were really friendly, even though they have had a long season they are still enthusiastic.

Thanks also for choosing our ORIGINAL Red Bus for your tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This trip is one of the best trips in Cyprus,The crew are very welcoming informative and also have a very good sense of humour. During the stops you have plenty of time for sightseeing shopping or if you want, to have a snack or drink.

WARNING:do not book the official red bus it is nothing but a rip off of the real thing always make sure you book the ORIGINAL RED BUS and you will get the best experience ever.

Colin and Alan

Thank Road678852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBus_Team_, Manager at The Original Red Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou Colin and Alan for your comments here on TripAdvisor,

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and thanks also for choosing our ORIGINAL Red Bus company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an amazing day out for the whole family. All staff are friendly, funny, welcoming and English. Try to avoid other red open top bus tours as they are not worth it and are mostly not in English. Plenty of time to shop and eat at the stops plus a great discount from loads of shops and cafes with the red bus sticker on the window. The tour shows you places of Famagusta and Varosha, the ghost town, that you would never be able to see with your car or by foot. The guides are extremely knowledgeable and know lots of facts and statistics

Thank kieranorr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBus_Team_, Manager at The Original Red Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou for your response here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our Famagusta tour and perhaps picked up some bargains with our discount leaflet.

Thanks also for emphasising our ORIGINAL Red Bus as opposed to the company trying to imitate us, Hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we go on holiday we do not normally book trips,but we’re told to go on the trip to Famagusta.i looked on the internet and found the original red bus web site had a look and booked straight away ,sorted in minutes.Thetrip was very good loads of information and plenty of banter.The information gave us a really good picture about the invasion and open our eyes as to what to what the ghost town could be if it’s was sorted out by the Greeks andTurks..Would highly recommend as it was well worth the money

Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBus_Team_, Manager at The Original Red Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou Brian for your review here on TripAdvisor.

It's rewarding for us to hear that you were recommended to join us and you found the tour value for money and excellent. we are also pleased that you found booking the tour easy,
Enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tour takes in the Ghost Town which I found very moving and sad
The tour is very interesting and the staff are very friendly and enthusiastic
The bus is great and fabulous views from the open top
My only issue was that we were picked up last and had the worst seats at the back of the bus but we thought never mind we would be compensated by being first drop off but no we were the last - two negatives lost a star
Still was a great day out and would definitely recommend

1  Thank Skevsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBus_Team_, Manager at The Original Red Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou for your feedback regarding our Famagusta day trip.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and would recommend our tour. As you were the last onto the bus the crew decided to show you parts of the island that you missed.

Enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews