We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with very good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Okeanos Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Okeanos Beach
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Budaors, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel with very good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Okeanos Hotel is a nice, medium sized hotel with an easy and direct access to the beach. You may have sunbeds and umbrellas at the pool or on the grass of the garden and after 1 minute walk you should not pay € 2,50/each/day for them on the beach. At the pool, there is a shower and you can wash the sand and salt after the bath in the sea which is clear and warm.
The staff is kind and helpfull even if you need a late check-in or check-out. The hotel is clean, the food is good.
It is better to choose a room with sea view (extra costs) because after 1 p.m. your room and the balcony will be in shadow and it is also pleasant to sit on the balcony in the evening.

Negatives: the balconies could have been a little bit bigger and the round plastic table takes too much place from the balcony. 5 €/day extra for the fridge. WiFi is very much expensive (2 €/h in the room and 2 €/15 min in the lobby.) The A/C is fixed and not adjustable. The music is very loud at the pool bar and it is disturbing when you would like to read a book. We recommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: Rooms (e.g. 306, 308) with sea view on the 3rd floor are in shadow in the afternoon and they have le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Jozsef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    47
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
79
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June with a friend & returned again due to our experience for three nights in July all I can say is wow. From the staff whom always had a smile on their face and were always happy to help, to the fresh food served at breakfast and dinner to the location of the hotel all I can say is perfect. Never felt such a warm welcome before and because of this I will recommend this 5 star experience to everyone. All I can say to the staff is keep it up you guys are amazing. It's a shame Australia is so far away from Cyprus but we will return and this is exactly the place we will reutn to

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gee218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

On the last day of my 8 day trip to Aiya Napa my friend and I had to get a hotel room for one night because we had to give up the villa we rented as the rest of our friends left.
+
Very friendly staff at the reception who helped us find a one night room.
Very clean rooms with two good size single beds.
Beautiful sea view room with a balcony.
Nice pool area which is connected right to the clean beach (that's hard to find in other hotels).
Good breakfast with again very nice at the restaurant.
Parking space for cars and etc.
-
Wifi is not free,not even in the lobby.
Towels kinda yellow in the bathrooms.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

In June 2013 we spent 6 days in Okeanos Hotel with a 5 yr old and a 20 month old. Our room was spacious with everything necessary for all of us to sleep well and the staff kept everything clean. Amazing panoramic view of the sea. Everyone was so nice, from chef, kitchen, restaurant, cleaning and reception staff, always ready to help. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices. The beach is only a 1-minute walk as are amazing restaurants...such as Ocean Basket, amazing and right next to the hotel. Special thank you to Victoria at reception, funny and wonderful at all times and Elaine who made our stay amazing! Highly recommended by the Yakan family!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VM_Yakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

stayed in Okeanos Hotel for one week,staff were very friendly and helpfull,the hotel was nicely furnished and clean.Food was very delicious with excellent choice. the swimming pool was crystal clear and we could get to the beach in a few seconds. receptionists were gentle and helped us in our trips. highly recommended hotel. could be a four star hotel without doubt.

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Okeanos for one week all invlusive. First of all, the hotel standard was more like a four stars hotel than a three stars, so I am more than happy with our choice. How ever, something can always be improved :)
The breakfast buffé was nice with sausages, eggs, oatmeal/porridge, yoghurt, toasts, cakes, etc. And the lunch was great - you get three coarses a la carte. The dinner buffé however was not my favourite, although i do believe it has more to do with the fact that i dont like warm buffés - the food was varied and well made. The restaurant staff was really friendly. As an all inclusive we never felt that we missed anything, we were always full and satisfied.
The pool felt almost body temperatured, something that I appreciated but my boyfriend disliked...
The location was perfect - just by the beach and with enough distance from the clubs and restaurants (we walked to them in less than 5 min and we could still hear them, but they did not disturb us when we wanted to sleep). It's too bad the hotel doesnt offer sunbeds on the beach, though I must admit it is too close to really be bothered by it... The first two days we payed for sunbeds on the beach, and the rest we layed by the pool and then went down for a swim in the ocean.
All in all, the hotel is of really high standard and given the fact that it only has three stars it is alot more than you can expect. It deserves 4 stars!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lovely Hotel. From the moment we arrived 1/6-8/6 the service was amazing.We were Given ice cold orange juice while we checked in. The view from our room was super and the room it self very mondern and up to date. The buffet is excellent. I just want to thank each and every one at the OKEANOS HOTEL for making my holiday so much more amazing and we are defiantly booking to came in next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Limanaki Beach Hotel
Limanaki Beach Hotel
#18 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nelia Beach Hotel
Nelia Beach Hotel
#12 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okeanos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okeanos Beach

Property: Okeanos Beach
Address: PO Box 30624 | 5345, Ayia Napa 5345, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#19 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Okeanos Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Okeanos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okeanos Beach Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing