We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MEMORY OF OKEANOS HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Okeanos Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Okeanos Beach
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MEMORY OF OKEANOS HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lovely Hotel. From the moment we arrived 1/6-8/6 the service was amazing.We were Given ice cold orange juice while we checked in. The view from our room was super and the room it self very mondern and up to date. The buffet is excellent. I just want to thank each and every one at the OKEANOS HOTEL for making my holiday so much more amazing and we are defiantly booking to came in next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    47
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
79
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. Its exactly as the pictures say. Really amazing staff most especially in the bar, all the girls are top class service there. Their breakfast is worth booking. It being close to the beach and to the square is an extra plus. Only down side is not able bringing guests back to the room but, of course, can be worked around ;P And after seeing other hotels and apartments booked by my friends around the same area, cleanliness, service and presentation is top notch at Okeanos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We arrived only to be told we would be in a side sea view room after specifically booking a sea view room and paying more. After much arguing we got nowhere and the manager wouldn't come out to see us. Strangely he was always out when we asked for him. Be careful when booking because everything extra costs. The use of the fridge is extra. The wifi is is €6 a day which is a rip off considering every restaurant gives it for free. The only staff member that was lovely is housekeeping, such a lovely lady. Victoria on reception needs an attitude check on how to deal with customers.

I would recommend this plac if you planning on being out of the hotel most of the time or you might be bitterly alarmed by how not to treat guests.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank gregishot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zacharias p, General Manager at Okeanos Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
zacharias p, General Manager at Okeanos Beach, responded to this review
July 10, 2013
The staff of Okeanos is very disappointed to read the comments of Mr Naidoo Manickum since they are always striving to provide the best possible service to their clients.
Hotel Sea view guidelines state that any room facing the sea with the sea visible from the center of the room it’s considered a sea view. We always try to accommodate client wishes but during this week we were fully booked and unable to offer him an alternative room of his choice. However it should be noted that 3 days before his departure he was offered a room change which he declined and Mr Naidoo refused and asked for a refund. Seeing that the client received a sea view room there is no base for a refund.
Having heard about his grievances’ the Manager did try to contact Mr Naiboo but unfortunately he was not in his room on this occasions, but despite this the manager frequently walks around the hotel and on several occasions their paths met. And Mr Naidoo never mentioned anything to me, not knowing it was the client with an issue.
It is common practice for a 3 star hotel to charge a nominal fee for services such as a safe box, Wi-Fi, or fridge. I am pleased Mr Naidoo appreciated our highly regarded housekeeper.
It’s a shame Mr Naiboo did not have the opportunity to meet our other staff in the restaurant and bar as we are sure that he would have realized that Okeanos Hotel offers a friendly hournable service to their clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Lovely hotel, perfect location,really friendly and helpful staff, help yourself buffet, we stayed B and B but purchased an evening meal for 2 nights at 12 euros each, good value for money, food really good, large selection for evening meal, breakfast cooked or cold meats and more, hotel just far enough from town centre but close enough to walk to. Excellent pool and sun beds,would certainly stay again

Room Tip: Rooms looking out on to beach have a fantastic outlook.only draw back was that if you wanted to slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yozzer145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zacharias p, General Manager at Okeanos Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. If you have any suggestions on improving even more our hospitality please contact me on info@okeanoshotel.com.cy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

myself and a friend stayed at this hotel in oct 2012, staff are so friendly and helpfull, the beach is just a few steps away from the pool, food was great and had something different to choose from each day, hotel and rooms all clean and always being looked after, i would def recommend this hotel and would love to return

Room Tip: pay for the extra sea view as we were placed at the back of the hotel and you can hear a slight beat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerristagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

It was an excellent week of vacation for me and my wife in okeanos hotel! Location, staff, food all you need in ayianapa is there. the staff was helpful and friendly especially receptionist!

The hotel is family-firendly and quiet

Hope we'll be back again soon

Room Tip: rooms on pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank a_richard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with a warm welcome and a great location. The lawned pool area is adjacent to the beach; and the hotel is close to the centre of Ayia Napa but away from the noise.
The staff were excellent and we were really impressed that they didn’t tolerate bad behaviour by some non-resident guests, but dealt with it with tact and discretion.
The food was plentiful and generally very good - on the Chinese night it was a little disappointing but the village salad was fantastic.
The biggest plus was that we’d never had Brandy sours before and, believe me, they were an excellent addition to our holiday. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limanaki Beach Hotel
Limanaki Beach Hotel
#18 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okeanos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okeanos Beach

Property: Okeanos Beach
Address: PO Box 30624 | 5345, Ayia Napa 5345, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#19 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Okeanos Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Okeanos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okeanos Beach Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing