We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexia Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alexia Hotel Apartments
Ranked #68 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have no bad word for this hotel, because its absolute fantastic place to be staying in Cyprus, Ayia Napa. Spacious rooms, really friendly staff, beach is only 50-100 hundred metres from your room (depending of the room location). Clean and comfortable rooms. FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ThisOneGuyFromFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have stayed here 6 years running,and have already booked for next year.The apartments are spacious and cleaned daily.the towels are also changed every other day.the first time we stayed here the apartments were in the Olympic brochure and were classed as 2+ stars.well they now operate independently,and its the best thing they could have done as they are now a 4 star at the least.the owners have up graded the apartments no_end.they have flat screen t.vs.full size cooker and ovens and full size fridge freezer,they also have every cooking utensil you could possibly want,more than I have in my own home.they are in the process of modernising the apartments,and one of the owners showed us one that had been done.it was a deluxe studio apartment and WOW what a studio it was,absolutely beautiful,all mod cons ,elegant bedroom are,top of the range kitchen area and the bathroom,you would not find anywhere better,not even in Dubai and the 6+ hotels you get there.the owners are very nice and accommodating and will assist you when every YOU need them...we would not stay anywhere else in ayia Napa.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mariereidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks 14-28 sept, couldnt have asked for anything better. fantastic friendly staff, great location right beside the harbour and 10 min walk up to all the bars. Rooms cleaned every day all the basics that you need. Pool area was lovely, kept really clean. We had room 106 with direct access onto the pool which was brilliant as we just left our balcony door open all day. Would have been better if you could have got a snack at the bar but apart from that will definately be coming back. Air-con and safe was included in price of the room also which was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunnygirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went on a trip with a group of friends.The room was exactly what the picture had shown,we had air-con and wi-fi.The pool was great.It is very well located ,you can see the beach,you have 2 supermarkets just across the street and a great reastaurant right next to the hotel.You have a 5-10 minute walk to the bar street and tavernas(you wont even feel it :D ).The owner was great ,he let us do everything we wanted(but with reason :)) ).So I definetely recomend Alexia to anyone !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This family run hotel is located near to the harbour and well away from the nightclubs. The accommodation is basic as are the kitchen appliances. Our room was on the ground floor right in front of the pool, with its own balcony, chairs and table. However, the bathroom and kitchen appear to date from the 1980's and could do with replacing, but that's only a minor point and didn't detract from the overall satisfaction. You will need to take or buy; matches for the oven, oven gloves, washing-up liquid, cloths, etc. The rooms were very clean and the wi-fi signal was strong and consistent. The staff were friendly and welcoming and kept the pool area immaculate. There are plenty of nearby supermarkets and a Lidl in Protaras. Bars and restaurants are plentiful, with prices varying from fair to extortionate. There is McDonalds, for those that want something familiar.

Room Tip: Take mosquito repellent as the local versions do not seem very effective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked this hotel for a weekend break in Napa, what can I say except it was fantastic, room was very modern, well equiped and spacious with large bathroom with double shower, it was ground floor next to the pool with its own terrace and gate to the pool area which had a large clean pool, lovely pool bar open from early until late with very reasonable prices, 24 hour reception, loads of parking and very friendly management and staff. Also perfectly located for the harbour, beach and night life and bars. All in all a fantastic stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eddiewizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yeldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Perfect for a short stay. The apartments are well equipped, a reasonable size and clean enough.
They could probably do with updating and the lighting is a bit dingy. All in all excellent value for money. Five minutes from the beach and surrounded by restaurants and shops.
We had a ground floor place which all have a little verandah and direct access to the pool. The first floor rooms might have a glimpse of the sea but I think the pool access is better.
I actively tried to hear noise from clubs or nearby '18/30' places but couldn't! Most guests seem to be couples and it was very peaceful. Hated Ayia Napa (we were visiting freinds on hol there) but if we went again we would rebook here.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agrino Hotel Apartments
Agrino Hotel Apartments
#74 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#28 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'eros Hotel
L'eros Hotel
#79 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limanaki Beach Hotel
Limanaki Beach Hotel
#16 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexia Hotel Apartments

Property: Alexia Hotel Apartments
Address: P.O.Box: 30499, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexia Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alexia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing