We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ayia Napa - OH YES!! Bellini - DEFINITELY NOT!!!”
Review of Bellini Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bellini Bungalows
Ranked #77 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ayia Napa - OH YES!! Bellini - DEFINITELY NOT!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We recently stayed in the bungalows for 2 weeks for our friends wedding. on arrival we were left on our own by the rep at 6am with keys in an envelope. nobody was there to advise or help us which was an absolute joke! this has never happened us on any holiday before.

When we managed to sort out the room situation, we were then met with the filth or the rooms and the surroundings! loads of stray cats are running around the place, including all over the tables which people eat off. Around the balconies there is a section filled with soil where i persume flowers are supposed to be, well expect nothing of the sort. As it looks and smells like a cat litter tray!!! Not very pleasant when you are trying to eat or drink on your balcony especially if you are on the ground like we were! no other chairs are provided withing the apartment so you had to eat outside. You are also surrounded by wasteland on each side and the drive way is nearly pitch black at night!

The sheets and towels were changed every 3 days or so. If this wasnt bad enough the sheets and towels were all stained and most were very worn with holes in them, and these were the supposedly clean items of laundry they were providing! when you went outside to look at the trolly of dirty sheets they were all left lying on a heap on the groud with ants and everything crawling around them! so you can only imagine when we seen this the only thing we used the towels for were keeping the bathroom floor dry when we got out of the bath!

As if this wasnt bad enough, Hannah the scottish woman that runs the place doesn't have any manners whatsoever! we were very unhappy when we arrived at the bungalows and when she arrived 2 hours later, the first words that came out of her mouth were "What's your problem?!" This type of treatment continued the whole way throughout the holiday until it got to the stage we all avoided her! The only time she was nice to you was when you were buying things from her and I can tell you that soon stopped! She is the only member of staff and is only there from 9.30am to 7.30pm! If you have a problem during the night you have to make do until she decides to return! We had a faulty bathroom light one night and she refused to let us keep an extra bulb overnight! the service was a disgrace!

The pool area and sun beds were a nice layout but again were quite dirty! The sunbeds were very comfy and to clean them all you needed was a damp cloth but of course this was all too much for the staff at Bellini. I must say the actual cleaning staff were very friendly but they werent provided with so much as bleach to clean the floors with. we had to buy our own stuff and clean the rooms out properly ourselves!

The location of the bungalows is ok. Its a 10 - 15 mins walk to the main clubs an bars if you go down the street left of the mexican. If you go down the right side your talking a good 20-25 min walk. It is handy to alot of things like supermarkets and beaches. I highly recommend to rent out the quads from the man across the road from the bungalows but remember to haggle! original asking price is 30 euros a day and we got 5 days for 70! they great way to see all the island has to offer!

Ayia Napa as a place was absolutely amazing and i will most definitely be going back, but will never again return to the Bellini Bungalows, not even if it was free. Castle Club and Monkey Business were my favourite places. Starskys is great too! Try the American Grill near McDonalds, it does the nicest steaks I have ever tasted! Also the chinese at the end of the bar strip past senior frogs is amazing!

Even though this was supposed to be a basic holiday, Bellini didn't come anywhere near that standard! I am not overly fussy all i want is a clean bed and bathroom and service with a smile. Is that too much to ask? It is at the Bellini! Go for a great holiday in Ayia Napa, you will most definitely get this aslong as you dont involve the Bellini!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinéad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    15
    7
    10
See reviews for
9
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
berwick on tweed
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from the Bellini bungalows and were a bit concetned after reading the negative reviews of some visitors. We knew we were going to a two star accomodation so did not expect five star facilities however it was very attractive with four small buildings round a decent sized pool and we could not fault the room service as our towels and sheets were changed regularly by two very pleasant maids and we were lucky enough to be on the upper floor of the building which provides a better view so ask if you can get that when you arrive. We found the receptionist ( Hannah ) very helpful and I am sure you will too with the right attitude , facilities and town centre are a fifteen minute walk away but it means you get peace to sleep at night so it suited us very well and I think the people who did not like it had paid over the odds for a two star destination not the hotel's fault is it? .
It is worth pointing out that the small bar does not stock draught beer ( not enough demand ) and the prices charged for small bottles is ridiculous also the toasters have continental plugs instead uf the UK type which Cyprus uses , but I am sure they could change the plugs, so watch what you pay and don't expect the Ritz and you will enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musselburgher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Arrived home yesterday from a weeks stay the bellini bungalows, when we pulled up on the coach we was suprised when they told us this was our stop we couldn't see any bungalows just a strip club! As we arrived at 1am there was nobody there which was fine but we had to try and find our rooms by ourselves in compleate darkness! a few lights would make a diffrence when you tryed to get in your door. When we did get into our rooms we had to take a step back because of the stiffeling heat in there. There was no air con the only way you could have it is if you payed 50euros which is crazy because everywhere i have stayed before air-con is standared!
Our room was ok bed, bathroom, shower, sofa kitchen area ( the gas hobs didnt work) nothing amazing but all we used it for was to have a shower and sleep, our balcony was standard two chairs and a table. We did stay on the ground floor which is a bonus because our friend s had an upstairs one which was a lot smaller and hotter! The maid came to our room twice in the whole week not that we expected her to come everyday to change our beds but a few more times to take the rubbish bin from our bathroom (you cant flush the loo roll) this only got taken on the friday and we left on the satauday!
The pool area was nice always lots of sunloungers one day i was the only one at the pool untill midday! from 9am -9pm there was music booming out from the pool bar which would of been fine from 2-6 (happy hour) but all day was abit much, also it was the same songs over and over again i mean i like lady gaga but 4 times in 4 hours seriously!!!! if you want to get a nice icecream to cool you down dont be fooled by the selecting in the freezer there was possably 20 advertised but only 3 avalibale
On a plus side we did like the location of the bellini. Even though there was a strip club at the end of the road we didnt hear a single peep our of it. They are situated about a 15 min walk away from the center of napa which was good because it was easy to get to but far enough away still be able to chill out and relax.
If you like seafood go the the harbour and go to VASSOS the seafood mezza restaurant it is amazing we went there on our first night there and loved every thing about it plesant staff lovely wine amazing food we did have the mezza it was 22euros each but we had about 14-15 different dishes all freshly caught that day.as its right in the harbour you can look out to sea and see all of the amazing boats.
There is a beach called sand beach which is about 5-10min walk this was a nice but quite rocky, we went to the famous nissi beach a few times this is about a 20 min walk which is fine getting there but deffo get a taxi back as it is very hard work sunbathing all day! if you do go ther dont take anything with you all you will need is a lilo and suncream all you will want to do is stay in the crystal clear water its so nice! there are men walking up and down all day selling lovely juice this is just like a slush puppy but it is really really nice.

when we left this holiday we was abit dissapointed we was expecting more for what we payed i think the main thing what got on peoples nerves was the whole air-con situation and the lady who runs it wasnt that helpfull, you try and have a conversation with her but she would just wander off could be alot more welcoming i mean a smile goes along was maybe if she tryed to do it now and again she would have more people buying stuff from her bar! the only time she did make a real effort was if you was buying stuff from the bar. the only thing we got from there was a few drinks we didnt get any food because everyone said to avoid it as it was vile, all frozen stuff, two ladys had a burger each from there and they was vomiting a few hours later from theses burgers!

All in all it was ok could of been worse but then it could of been a hell of a lot better if they just spent abit of money and gave it a bit of tlc it would be wicked!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loolabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ayia Napa hotels

Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2010

I have just returned from Cyprus (serveral hours ago) and felt that I needed to write up a review of this hotel (something that I have never done before).

Atmosphere
During my two week stay at the bungalows the crowd varied from older holiday makers, families and young groups. This made the atmosphere brilliant and everybody got along superbly! There is music played around the pool and football playing within the bar (2010 in Ayia napper will always remind me of beautiful monster and Americano!)

Rooms
The rooms are incredibly clean and well equiped. What more do you need from a hotel room when most of the time you are either by the pool enjoying the sun or touring the island? I made myself some meals using the kitchen and the fridge/freezer is a bonus to keep all your drinks/ice-creams at hand! The beds were comfortable and the air-conditioning is only 7 euros a night - much needed especially in August!

Location
The location of the hotel could not be better! It is privately located and situated away from the main road. There are several supermarkets/restaurants/cash machine/excursion office all within one minutes walk! The nightlife is about 10 minutes walk away - but it is a nice walk and has a great atmosphere. There are always plenty of taxis if you wanted to pay a couple of euros to get there straight away. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from Nissi beach too!

Food/Service
There is a snack bar within the bungalows which is ran by a lovely Scottish lady called Hannah. She has a wealth of information about the island which she is keen to tell you about. She also makes the best jacket potatoes n salad in CYPRUS! And they only cost 4 euro's!

Overall
I will be coming back to cyprus and I will only stop at Bellini bungalows. Hannah makes you feel welcome and at home and the bungalows are more than what you need for a trip to Cyprus!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neilyoung2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teesside
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

good clean appartements close to ayia napa 5 mins walk to start of bars leeding up to square ,take left fork when you come out onto main road ,food and drinks at pool bar are not over priced ,cocktails 2euro could do with a tv in rooms but other than that no complaints would go again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoggyTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

my friend and i arrived 1st day of season they were certainly not ready for any arrivals they had not emptied the ash trays round the pool from last yr the whole week we were there the bins were only emptied on the saturday. we had little or no hot water for 2 days, fridge did not work, Hannah the scottish woman could not have cared less, i have never met anyone so disinterested in her job. We were left on our own for the 1st night no other guests,reception staff or security which was pretty scarey considering we were up a lane beside a strip club although there was no bother from it..We brought a kettle toaster and box of matches as we read there wernt any, they have since put toasters in. the apartments are very basic and dated but ok round the pool is lovely, the noise from the road and football pitch was was not loud. we met some lovely people and had a great time these apartments should be a goldmine and with a bit of money spent on them they would be, i would go back only for Hannah, Best exchange rate is up towards mcdonalds facing the amercan grill and the cheapest drink and cigs is up a street facing the panthea apartments on the right hand side

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Location wise, well it depends on what you are after. If it is the clubs and pubs of the town you are facing at least a 20 minute walk. If you want peace, quiet and five minutes to a not bad (if man made) beach, then the Bellini probably ticks your box. However, when I say peace and quiet I am only commenting on lack of road noise.

The majority of the guests were of middle age onwards. It was therefore surprising to see that Olympic had booked in 9 20 something lads who were there to have as good a time as possible. And why not? The problem being that the blocks have 4/5 rooms in. The block housing the 20 something's also housed a couple in their 70's who were looking for peace and solitude on their first visit to the island, not to be kept constantly awake. This is not a dig at the lads who, having paid their money, were out to have a good time. It is the lack of responsibility shown by Olympic which is a surprise to me. Maybe I am naive but I would have expected a professional holiday company to consider the requirements of all of it's guests. I suppose when it comes to taking money all moral responsibility goes out of the window.

The rooms are best described as basic, although they appear to have been recently refurbished. I am not one for cooking when I am away, which is a good thing as the facilities offered would make it nigh on impossible to prepare a meal. The flame from the 'cooker' was akin to a cigarette lighter on it's last legs. Boiling a kettle for a cup of tea would take about 15 minutes, so anything was more not attempted.

The maid service was limited. Clean linen and towels a couple of times a week and your bin(s) emptied. I would imagine it was several weeks at least since the place actually saw a mop, in fact I would go so far as to suggest that the balcony would die of shock if it were to ever see one.

Reception/bar hours were variable, but seemed to be mostly from 9ish to 7ish with the staff not over helpful or friendly but pleasant enough. The pool was a good size for the size of the complex but was in need of a more thorough clean, especially the children's pool. The food available was what you would expect from a pool bar, burger & chips and the like, though the prices were way too high.

Did not try out the air con so cannot comment on its quality, but like everything else, at 6 Euros a day, was over-priced. The safe in the room was an incredible 12 Euros for the week, which is about double the amount I have ever paid before.

There are a number of supermarkets within a five minute walk, with a small selection of restaurants within the same area.

If you are looking for cheap, no thrills, accommodation then the Bellini certainly fits the bill. The shame is that this is a place that could be an absolute delight rather than something at the budget end of the resort.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruudi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#32 of 107 in Ayia Napa
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#47 of 107 in Ayia Napa
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
#35 of 107 in Ayia Napa
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nissi Park Hotel
Nissi Park Hotel
#45 of 107 in Ayia Napa
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Florence Hotel
Florence Hotel
#96 of 107 in Ayia Napa
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellini Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellini Bungalows

Property: Bellini Bungalows
Address: Nissi Avenue 50, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellini Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bellini Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellini Bungalows Hotel Ayia Napa
Bellini Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing