We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Bellini Bungalows”
Review of Bellini Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bellini Bungalows
Ranked #77 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Bellini Bungalows”
Reviewed August 22, 2010

I have just returned from Cyprus (serveral hours ago) and felt that I needed to write up a review of this hotel (something that I have never done before).

Atmosphere
During my two week stay at the bungalows the crowd varied from older holiday makers, families and young groups. This made the atmosphere brilliant and everybody got along superbly! There is music played around the pool and football playing within the bar (2010 in Ayia napper will always remind me of beautiful monster and Americano!)

Rooms
The rooms are incredibly clean and well equiped. What more do you need from a hotel room when most of the time you are either by the pool enjoying the sun or touring the island? I made myself some meals using the kitchen and the fridge/freezer is a bonus to keep all your drinks/ice-creams at hand! The beds were comfortable and the air-conditioning is only 7 euros a night - much needed especially in August!

Location
The location of the hotel could not be better! It is privately located and situated away from the main road. There are several supermarkets/restaurants/cash machine/excursion office all within one minutes walk! The nightlife is about 10 minutes walk away - but it is a nice walk and has a great atmosphere. There are always plenty of taxis if you wanted to pay a couple of euros to get there straight away. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from Nissi beach too!

Food/Service
There is a snack bar within the bungalows which is ran by a lovely Scottish lady called Hannah. She has a wealth of information about the island which she is keen to tell you about. She also makes the best jacket potatoes n salad in CYPRUS! And they only cost 4 euro's!

Overall
I will be coming back to cyprus and I will only stop at Bellini bungalows. Hannah makes you feel welcome and at home and the bungalows are more than what you need for a trip to Cyprus!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neilyoung2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    15
    7
    10
See reviews for
9
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
teesside
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

good clean appartements close to ayia napa 5 mins walk to start of bars leeding up to square ,take left fork when you come out onto main road ,food and drinks at pool bar are not over priced ,cocktails 2euro could do with a tv in rooms but other than that no complaints would go again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoggyTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

my friend and i arrived 1st day of season they were certainly not ready for any arrivals they had not emptied the ash trays round the pool from last yr the whole week we were there the bins were only emptied on the saturday. we had little or no hot water for 2 days, fridge did not work, Hannah the scottish woman could not have cared less, i have never met anyone so disinterested in her job. We were left on our own for the 1st night no other guests,reception staff or security which was pretty scarey considering we were up a lane beside a strip club although there was no bother from it..We brought a kettle toaster and box of matches as we read there wernt any, they have since put toasters in. the apartments are very basic and dated but ok round the pool is lovely, the noise from the road and football pitch was was not loud. we met some lovely people and had a great time these apartments should be a goldmine and with a bit of money spent on them they would be, i would go back only for Hannah, Best exchange rate is up towards mcdonalds facing the amercan grill and the cheapest drink and cigs is up a street facing the panthea apartments on the right hand side

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Location wise, well it depends on what you are after. If it is the clubs and pubs of the town you are facing at least a 20 minute walk. If you want peace, quiet and five minutes to a not bad (if man made) beach, then the Bellini probably ticks your box. However, when I say peace and quiet I am only commenting on lack of road noise.

The majority of the guests were of middle age onwards. It was therefore surprising to see that Olympic had booked in 9 20 something lads who were there to have as good a time as possible. And why not? The problem being that the blocks have 4/5 rooms in. The block housing the 20 something's also housed a couple in their 70's who were looking for peace and solitude on their first visit to the island, not to be kept constantly awake. This is not a dig at the lads who, having paid their money, were out to have a good time. It is the lack of responsibility shown by Olympic which is a surprise to me. Maybe I am naive but I would have expected a professional holiday company to consider the requirements of all of it's guests. I suppose when it comes to taking money all moral responsibility goes out of the window.

The rooms are best described as basic, although they appear to have been recently refurbished. I am not one for cooking when I am away, which is a good thing as the facilities offered would make it nigh on impossible to prepare a meal. The flame from the 'cooker' was akin to a cigarette lighter on it's last legs. Boiling a kettle for a cup of tea would take about 15 minutes, so anything was more not attempted.

The maid service was limited. Clean linen and towels a couple of times a week and your bin(s) emptied. I would imagine it was several weeks at least since the place actually saw a mop, in fact I would go so far as to suggest that the balcony would die of shock if it were to ever see one.

Reception/bar hours were variable, but seemed to be mostly from 9ish to 7ish with the staff not over helpful or friendly but pleasant enough. The pool was a good size for the size of the complex but was in need of a more thorough clean, especially the children's pool. The food available was what you would expect from a pool bar, burger & chips and the like, though the prices were way too high.

Did not try out the air con so cannot comment on its quality, but like everything else, at 6 Euros a day, was over-priced. The safe in the room was an incredible 12 Euros for the week, which is about double the amount I have ever paid before.

There are a number of supermarkets within a five minute walk, with a small selection of restaurants within the same area.

If you are looking for cheap, no thrills, accommodation then the Bellini certainly fits the bill. The shame is that this is a place that could be an absolute delight rather than something at the budget end of the resort.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruudi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2009

bellini bungalows was a brilliant. when we first arrived at bellini bungalows we were a little surprised to find that we were staying right beside a strip club - toga toga. however this came in handy on trying to get home after a night out... they had a lit up balloon which we followed haha!!!

the apartment was a studio. it had a kitchette, with equipment... a bathroom a bedroom n a living area.... there were three of us staying so it was bigger than we thought... the living area had two sofas which truned into beds. the appartments as a whole were beautiful.... the swimming pool was fantastic no fighting over sun loungers there were plenty for everyone!!! the cleaning was the only complaint i made.... the cleaner came every three days i think.... she sometimes didnt bring us new towels and having three people changing them was a necessity. apart from that no other complaints. i have to say the appartment restaurant was yummy,..... and i found it really cheap they had food alday from 9 until 9pm they had special mini bar deals cocktails 2 euros :)

the night life in ayia napa is amazing.... it was only a 5-10 min walk from bellini.... which was ideal away from the noise.... on a night out its impossible to dodge bar reps.... jus go in and get ur free shots... its brill... one bar actually gave me free drinks and shots just for being a girl :) good times! when you arrive at the appartments your rep will meet you and ask if you want to do any of the activities we decided to go on the bar crawl and beach party..... however the bus didnt collect us for the bar crawl so we had are own lol!!!
the beach party was brill you met at bedrock nightclub the get a coach from there to the beach where there is 3 hours free bar and bbq!!

food wise i stuck to fast food i dont really like eating different food but if you like to try something different your not far from restaurants they are evrywhere. there is a pizza hut right beside bellini which was brill!!! we got quads for a couple of days which made it easy to go shopping and head up towards all the super markets. that also lead you towards mc donalds kfc burger king. there is also a funfair .... it was good they have a few rides and the slingshot... i didnt get to go on ... so ragin!!!

overall i had an amaxin holiday.... i would go back tomorrow!!!!! i think i will book another holiday for next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauramags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

It is as the brochure described, on the West side of town, but ommits to say that is is only about 50meters from a busy road, with constant 24/7 traffic, taxis, buses,quad bikes and scooters. Next door to the pool is a Water Footbal pitch which is busy and noisy through the day and next to that there is some building work going on. The owners lock up about 10pm and go home, leaving the place to screaming drunken girls coming in from 1am onwards, usually with some males sniffing around. The area in front of the reception is used after the owners have gone as a turning place for all manners of vehicles. At the end of the lane there is a strip club - (explain that to the kids). if you are going to stay there, stay away from room 101 as everybody has to pass there whether going in or out. - oh we did complain to the rep about the noise and her response was 'well it is Ayia Napa'!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ayia Napa hotels

Flintshire
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Three of us stayed at Bellini Bungalows, when we went on a girly holiday in June. The overall holiday was great but I wouldn’t stay in the accommodation again.

The good points were:
Great location if you want both the beach and the nightlife.
Really friendly owner.
Nice food at the pool bar with cocktails only 2 euros.
Spacious apartments (we stayed in a 1 bed apartment).

The bad points were:
A LOT of ants in the kitchen.
Bad filter in the pool causing lots of bugs and leaves to be floating around.
VERY basic cooking facilities – would say it was more Room Only than Self Catering.
Driveway up to the apartments was quite scary (especially for three girls).

We arrived at our apartments approx 8:30pm Wed 10th June. We had read reviews about the Strip Club which is very prominent but we heard no noise and saw no-one coming in or out. There is a large balloon which floats high above it (comes in handy when you’re trying to find where the apartments are!)

The walkway up to the apartments is good for the noise, but we didn’t like it. It wasn’t even (not great when walking in heels at night!) and there was a large grassy field next to it which we didn’t particularly like. There were also some bins which cats liked to jump in and out of (making us jump too!)

There were approximately 5 two-storey blocks with the apartments. We stayed on the top floor. When walking into the apartment, our first impression was that they were very spacious and very hot! (I recommend the air con which is 6euros a day)

The bathroom was fine. Between us we had 3 showers everyday and the water remained hot. The bathroom was quite hot though as there was only a small window. We didn’t like the kitchen area at all! There was a 2-ring hob (lit by matches) and a whistling kettle that didn’t whistle. There was no toaster, grill or microwave. We also had LOTS of ants and, although Yoda (the owner) sent the cleaners to see to them when they appeared, they kept appearing though and there were loads of them! Luckily, they only stayed in the kitchen area and didn’t venture anywhere else. There were 2 sofa beds (but we moved one into the bedroom) and a table (with no chairs). There was no TV so if you’re somebody that needs this then you need to stay elsewhere. I stayed on the sofa bed and thought it was comfy enough although my friends thought the beds were pretty hard.

Around the pool was pleasant enough. Yoda had music playing in the background and there were plenty of sunbeds to choose from. The pool was warm from the June sun but was full of bugs! (Buy a lilo and lie on that!) The kids pool was more of a puddle with even more bugs.

There was plenty of food and drink to choose from at the pool bar with all day happy hour on cocktails at 2 euros each.

Some more apartments were being built behind Bellini Bungalows and the builders were very noisy in the day.

Bellini Bungalows are situated about 10 mins from Sandy Bay beach (this was nice but there were quite a few stones), 20 mins from Nissi Beach - this is FAB! Very warm, clear water and you can go out approx 70 metres and still touch the floor. One half of the beach is loud with bars, watersports and lots of people, the other half was much more relaxing with couples and families (we stayed here mainly apart from when we used the watersports) Sunbeds and umbrellas were 2.50e each. There were plenty of snack bars on the beach too. The main nightlife is also 20mins walk away. If you turn left once you go down the drive way on the main road, the road will eventually fork into two (with a Mexican restaurant in the middle). You can get to the main square both ways but going left is MUCH quicker. (Although well lit, the road is very quiet so you might wonder where you’re actually going or if you’ve gone the right way, but trust me – you have!)

The nearest supermarket is about 2-5 mins away.

Taxis are really easy to get hold of as you just simply walk/stand on the pavement and they’ll do a little beep as they go past if they are free – then you can put your hand up if you want one.

We booked on two excursions. The water park and the “Sail with the Sun” boat trip. The water park was good with plenty of slides to choose from and lots of sunbeds for those that prefer to sunbathe! There were also reasonably priced places to get food. The only thing with going as an excursion, is you have to go at 10 am and you have to come back at 5 pm so a pretty long day.
The boat trip was great too, we met loads of nice people. There was free drink and a buffet. We didn’t visit anywhere in particular, just went near to Famagusta (The Ghost Town) although you couldn’t see much as we were too far away. We then went to a bit of a cove and jumped in the sea etc

We’d recommend “Apple” restaurant to eat. This is on the way to Nissi beach. The service is fantastic and the food is really nice too with set menu options that are really good value.

Overall, we LOVED Cyprus and would definitely go again, don’t think we would stay at Billini Bungalows again though.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#30 of 107 in Ayia Napa
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#47 of 107 in Ayia Napa
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
#36 of 107 in Ayia Napa
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Florence Hotel
Florence Hotel
#97 of 107 in Ayia Napa
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissi Park Hotel
Nissi Park Hotel
#46 of 107 in Ayia Napa
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#23 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellini Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellini Bungalows

Property: Bellini Bungalows
Address: Nissi Avenue 50, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellini Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Bellini Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellini Bungalows Hotel Ayia Napa
Bellini Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing