We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic time”
Review of Bellini Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bellini Bungalows
Ranked #71 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed October 16, 2011

we are just home from spending a week at balini bongalows, it is a lovely clean place,apartments are big ,equiped with kettle,toaster,cooker,fridge,all you need for self catering,the apartments are near enough to walk to main shops,square, about 5mins away, you dont hear any noise from square,when you want to rest,hannah who runs the pool bar is fantastic,no problem giving you information about cyprus,hannah is scotish has lived in cyprus for five yrs or so,hannah runs the pool bar fairly while we were eating at the pool bar another visiter came & asked for pepper for his food in his apartment.when hannah explained that she cant do that.he is self catering & has to buy what he needs for his apartment.he started shouting he only wanted a bit of bloody pepper. hannah asked him not to shout at her as some ghests were trying to eat.he shouted this is the worst place he ever stayed in. hannah again explained it would,nt be fair to others staying here if he got anything given whilst others went out & bought what they needed,he was verbily nasty towards hannah.how she kept cool i,ll never know as i would,nt have been.but hannah was right. im sure i,d be the first to complane if he got things free .apart from this we had a fantastic time & met some other happy ghests whom we will keep in touch with, we love the small hotels as everyone gets to know one another even the pool man & cleaners are very friendly people what more coul you ask for on a holiday. i thank all staff for making us feel very welcome. so just a reminder it is self catering & is our responsability to buy what we need.though the food at the pool bar is lovely.& hannah has no quibs about recomending fantastic restuarants for the evening if you wish i cant say enough good about this lovely little place i for one will defo be back

Room Tip: we had one big studio room with two single beds & sofa that went into a double bed facing the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2treasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 90 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

We arrived at the Bellini at 8.00pm at night after a long day travelling, we met the girl on the reception and she said she would be there for only half an hour longer, not great if we needed anything. In fact she was the only member of staff they seemed to have as she was there most days from 9am-9pm,(probably why she was so grumpy)..
In general the room was ok, very basic (as to be expected in Cyprus) but the floor was dirty and the toilet was broken when we arrived and we had to do a DIY fix on that. The water didn't drain from the bath and was quite dirty even though the maid came in at least every other day, she didn't really seem to clean but changed the toilet bin. We got fresh towels three times whilst we were there in two weeks!!!
The location wasn't great really although we had no problems from the strip club outside. There is a beach at the end of the road which is ok, Sandy bay beach is about a further 10 mins walk from that and Nissi beach is a further 10 mins on from that. It's safe to say that the Bellini is in the middle of everything but close to nothing. The centre is a 15/20 min walk away if you walk fast and thats going left past the mexican.
We also had money taken from our room twice whilst we were there which was obviously by the staff as no sign of any break in... 50euro each time even if there was considerably more there, I guess they expected you not to notice. To be fair I wouldn't recommend Olympic either because I didn't see the rep once in two weeks as the only times she was there was around 9am in the morning when we weren't awake!!
I wouldn't go back to Bellini if you paid me, it looks nice from the outside, but the rooms just aren't nice and the location isn't good either. The pool was an ok size for the amount of people but dirty, with rubbish, chunks of hair and (lots) of bits off the trees in there! The food is ok, but quite expensive for what it was and drinks were quite expensive too. Air conditioning was 6euro per day and she made us pay for the last day even though we were only there for 3 hours of it. It was absolutely dead on an evening after they locked up the reception. It was probably the least lively place i've ever been in my life and they left it with very few lights on at night so it wasn't nice to walk back into. You would be crazy to pay the money to stay here!!
Although we didn't like where we were staying we love Cyprus, it is brilliant and will definately go back, just not back to the Bellini!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

There was three of us all guys and we all thought the same, Bellini was so relaxed and all the staff were great couldnt of asked for any more and aswell food was good Hannah was good in the kitchen made great toasties will visit again next year defaintly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank warren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We arrived at Bellini after a 28 hour delay..... bearing in mind we had received no apology from the airline, we were greeted with a genuine apology by hotel manager, Hannah which was really nice. I do admit, Bellini is basic however it does its job. The rooms were clean and the maid was so cheerful. There was always enough sun loungers and if sunbathing isnt your thing, then the pool is great. It isn't the biggest pool in the world but it is clean and is in sunlight for the majority of the day. Hannah (hotel manager, cook, bartender) was so welcoming and although she literally does every job within the hotel, she was always smiling. Chez took over the bar on a night and he was a good laugh too. Bellini is situated well for anyone wanting to be close to the main strip of bars/clubs but also far enough away for a decent nights sleep. It prob took around 5 minutes to walk to the strip. The food at the hotel was nice enough and both food and drinks were very reasonable in price. Also, the hotel is situated by lots of nice restuarants so if your wanting to eat after 6pm (when the kitchen closes at Bellini) then it isnt a problem. Dont be put off by the strip club next door further down the road as it is of no bother whatsoever. When i return to Napa next year I will defo look to stay at Bellini again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank narla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

remember its 2 star. but having said that it is really good value for money, Hannah the person in charge is very helpful warm and friendly. The complex is just far enough out of town, two 50+s can walk into the harbour or square easily in 15 minutes.
the complex is a good size not too big (max of 30 people)
also has a good sized pool, and a pool table.
the breakfast on site was excellent all snacks are good value, evening meals are also available at a good price.
if you eat out of the complex olive tree is excellent value for a restaurant meal
cannot fault the complex or the people looking after it.
we loved it and we will be back.
Alan and Kim Croker

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alankim187064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

just got back from the bellini bungalows 15th june me and my husband had a really relaxing hol the apartment was very big and had the norm facilitys the pool and surroundings are very nice and hannah at the bar was very helpful and they now have draft beer.she also cooks very nice snacks.not that far from the centre of napa and the beach. the only bad thing i can say is that the cleaner needs a bit more training in how to clean as we are tidy people it didnt bother us much 14euros for a safety deposit box for the week and 7euros a day for the air conditioning which we didnt get as the room was quite cool overall we enjoyed it. there was so much choice for eatin out give the olive tree a go we could of eaten there every night the specials were brilliant and the portions massive and the prices so reasonable. for the money you will pay for the bellini you cannot be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hewkins20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Me andmy husband stayed here in Aug 2008 (not 2010) for our honeymoon, and we are returning there this Aug for our 3rd wedding anniversary.

The apartment we had was a 1-bedroom apartment, very clean, very big and looking forward to going back there this year.

The owners of the small complex, which has 15 apartments (2 of which are 1-beds), are very friendly and very welcoming. Hannah, who worked behind the bar and in the kitchen was also very nice and helpful.

The apartments are set back slightly from the main road, which is up a small roadway, but far enough away from the noise of traffic. The swimming pool isn't large but it's big enough for the size of the complex, with more than enough sunloungers to go round.

I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone who wants a lovely quiet holiday, with a short walk to the main nightlife.

Room Tip: Apt 112 is a 1-bed which is massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kaos Hotel Apartments
Kaos Hotel Apartments
#61 of 102 in Ayia Napa
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellini Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellini Bungalows

Address: Nissi Avenue 50, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $50 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellini Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bellini Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellini Bungalows Hotel Ayia Napa
Bellini Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing