We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bem Me Quero

Bem Me Quero
Reserve with
Bem Me Quero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 151 Restaurants in Almancil
Price range: $8 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The photo you see doesn't do this place justice at all. It is a bright buzzing place with very tasty food and full every day with people and locals who are on to a good thing.
They offer all their meals in small and full portions and the menu changes every day. Prices are very competitive and service is good.
Vegetarian options are available and if you can push yourself to dessert the Crumble is to die for.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostik17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good organic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had dinner at this restaurant. It was very quiet with only a few tables occupied. Apparently he has just opened for dinner but is very popular for lunches. The menu had a limited selection which can be a good thing (if you listen to Gordon Ramsay) but varied. The owner told us that he sources organic food whenever possible. We had the couvert of very good olives and bread but no starters. The main courses were lamb chops (fine) and pasta with gambas and leeks (excellent). we had desert of berry cheesecake which was so good be bought an extra two to take away. He has an impressive but short list of organic wines and our reserva Douro red was silky and fruity. Excellent. As it was quiet the owner spoke to us for a while and it was a realy good evening. Recommended

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Murroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife and I like to try a variety of restaurants when we visit the Algarve, but always find ourselves going back to Bem Me Quero - there is nowhere quite like it. The food is always imaginative, beautifully cooked and presented, and the staff always welcoming. Time and money is not wasted on chic decor here, the atmosphere is one of relaxed, friendly simplicity - exactly as we like it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even my kids loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My daughter is a vegetarian and a fussy eater, my son is a dedicated carnivore and just as fussy, so its always a nightmare keeping them both happy. But this restaurant had both insisting we only ate there for the rest of our holiday. The food was very good, the service was friendly and helpful, the waitress spoke english. My wife absolutely loved the desserts, all in all 10 out of 10!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham Tolhurst T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extraordinary organic cuisine on a trendy atmosphere and very reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Extraordinary organic cuisine on a trendy atmosphere and very reasonable prices.
Most of the ingredients used at Bem Me Quero are locally produced and organic. This feature adds amazing freshness to the dishes. The staff and the Chef are really friendly and very accommodating. Don´t forget to try their deserts, they make the BEST Belgian chocolate tart.
Again, thank you for an exquisite experience...we are going back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa-silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bem Me Quero also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Bem Me Quero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing