We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tennis Facility”

Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy
Ranked #3 of 20 things to do in Almancil
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy is probably one of the most beautiful place to play tennis in Europe. With 10 all weather courts, 4 synthetic grass courts, 1 padel court, pro-shop, gym, swimming pool and Tennis Cafe with terrace and view to the tennis courts is a great club for all family. #1 in Tennis Holidays, our programme includ coaching, match play, round robins and social events. Open all year round
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tennis Facility”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have been playing tennis here for a number of years and would recommend it to any keen tennis players. Plenty of courts and they are always in good condition

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Terrible. Not up to Vale Do Lobo standards”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Terrible. Very tired and not welcoming. It is as if they have given up. They reall can't be bothered.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellers2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Kids loved the junior course”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Next year I'm bringing my racket. Our boys 12/13 loved the course, you can choose from 3 or 5 mornings, two hours from 9am. Really friendly and top class coaches. Cost of course included a BBQ and 45 minute assessment. Free use of pool if you so wish also.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Catfish2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lives up to expectations - great facility!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Vale do Lobo is one of our favourite family holiday destinations and it is a holiday we look forward to every year.  The tennis academy has great facilities and we have acquainted on many occasions - coaching is excellent and always geared around your own personal ability. The facility also has a good size swimming pool to cool off after a challenging game, along with some nice restaurants to complete the occasion. The kids loved it as well!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatonHolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic setup”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Have been holidaying near the tennis centre for more than 30 years, during which time we have used the facilities numerous times, coaching is excellent and always geared to suit the needs of the player

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy also viewed

 
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 

Been to Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing