We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish guys!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Menta Pimenta

Menta Pimenta
Reserve with
Menta Pimenta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 151 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Irish guys!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Stunning stunning stunning - I have been to many restaurants in my time but this is one of the best I have ever been in. - fabulous staff and owners but the food...........you have to try it out!!

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    107
    31
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
169 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Portugal ups it's Game”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A warm welcome awaits you as you enter this modern but welcoming restaurant. The service continues the theme and the lamb is the house speciality. The desserts are worth leaving room for and the whole dining experience iOS very worthwhile.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just returned from dinner at this restaurant and thought it was excellent. My husband loved his duck, my daughter loved her steak and my lamb was wonderful. The service and extra touches were very nice and the staff was suburb. My husband felt it was, by far, the best dinner of our week in the Algarve.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twogirlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
283 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“lovely lunch”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

In September last we had a lovely lunch at Menta Pimenta in Almancil. We opted for the set lunch menu and were not disappointed. Because the terrace was not covered yet, we were advised to sit inside. We were offered a tasty amuse followed by a three course menu of fish and meat and the second bottle of wine we ordered, was offered by the house because of the inconvience that we could not use the terrace.
Next time when we are in the Algarve we will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerardaVeldhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarve, Portugal
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fresh”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice and good lunch price/quality friendly service very close to Vale do Lobo well designed interior

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Floridaportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menta Pimenta also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
 
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Menta Pimenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing