We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best dining experiences in the algarve!”

Lennon's Bar and Grill
Ranked #34 of 155 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: European, Irish, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Your neighbourhood restaurant and local bar,serving the best Pint of Guinness in the central Algarve. Relaxed environment, a menu featuring everyone’s favorite dishes, and friendly service makes Lennon’s one of Almancil’s most popular establishments. Pizzas | Pastas | Burgers | Salads | Home-Cooked Meals |Steaks Open from 12noon until late , come by Lennon’s for lunch, afternoon drink, sports on TV, free WiFi, dinner with your family, and long chats with friends on the terrace. Lennon’s has theme events throughout the month too. Let Lennon’s become your local Bar & Grill, for food, friends and fun. We are wheelchair accessible & bathrooms.
Northern ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best dining experiences in the algarve!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Brilliant Irish restuarant with friendly and helpful staff, food cooked fresh and was gorgeous, recommend the fillet steak and the goats cheese salad. Pizzas were good too and can be taken away..also, free wifi!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Reviewerx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aed15, Owner at Lennon's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind words,we at Lennon's try as a family to serve only fresh home cooking with friendly and professional service,we are always happy to look after our local and tourist customers and appreciate your comments,we do hope to see you again in the near future,thanks once again.Leona (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    42
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As slow as death”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The food is average, but two hours waiting for 2 hamburgers and a slice of cake is definitely too much

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacopo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aed15, Owner at Lennon's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are so sorry that there was a delay in serving you,on the particular night that you were in we had eight tables arrive at the same time(this is typical in Algarve in August) and we we are a family restaurant and cook everything fresh to order(as explained on the menu)your order was behind a number of tables that arrived and ordered just before you,I remember as I served you and the other nice Portuguese gentleman that was with you,this is not normal to have a wait of more than twenty minutes at Lennon's and once again we sincerly apologise and hope you come in and try us again,thank you for your comments.Leona (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by the setting...”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I must say that Lennons is fantastic. Don't be put off by the setting as you could drive past this place on the road to Apolonia and not give it a second look.

That would be a mistake. We popped in on the off chance last night and were greeted by a lovely Irish lady who immediately jumped into action to supply my three female companions with blankets as it was getting a little chilly. We ordered various meals from the menu and everyone was over the moon with everything.

Overall we think this is the best meal so far on the holiday and the price is a lot cheaper than many of its rivals.

Take my advice, drop in, don't be put off because it's not by the sea, we,re confident that you'll have a great night out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant staff”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Just had a lovely meal at Lennon's.
We'll be back, very warm and friendly staff, very chatty.
We had beef bourignon and an Angus burger, garlic bread to start, delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great Atmosphere / Warm Welcome”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I visited recently with friends. Staff wonderful, very welcoming. Food really good, reasonably priced. Great buzz about the place. Choice of wines excellent - again reasonably priced. I will definitely return when I'm next there on holiday.

Irene FitzP

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FitzPIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lennon's Bar and Grill also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Lennon's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing