We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”

Lennon's Bar and Grill
Ranked #31 of 155 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: European, Irish, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Your neighbourhood restaurant and local bar,serving the best Pint of Guinness in the central Algarve. Relaxed environment, a menu featuring everyone’s favorite dishes, and friendly service makes Lennon’s one of Almancil’s most popular establishments. Pizzas | Pastas | Burgers | Salads | Home-Cooked Meals |Steaks Open from 12noon until late , come by Lennon’s for lunch, afternoon drink, sports on TV, free WiFi, dinner with your family, and long chats with friends on the terrace. Lennon’s has theme events throughout the month too. Let Lennon’s become your local Bar & Grill, for food, friends and fun. We are wheelchair accessible & bathrooms.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

It was our first holiday to algarve and found lennons on trip advisor before we went fran and Leonna are such wonderful people and the staff cannot do enough for you harry loved the young girl who always gave him a lolly when we had finished the meals.the food is fantastic we spent many nights and days there hope to see you all again next year

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cemex16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    42
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food,Good Value for Money”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Having been on holiday to Almancil for last 5 years we were looking for something different from other eating places in the area and Lennons proivided that. Nice environment, great food, good value for money and friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RF27094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Welcoming , worth a visit”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We had the all you can eat BBQ. Food very nice , as it says all you can eat. Service very attentive , drinks very expensive ! Very good with the kids. Music and disco on Sundays if you fancy it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keely d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Family Dining”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Almancil, Qunita Do Lago, Vale Do Lobo area is full of restaurants that promote themselves as something that they're not. There are plenty of offers of fine dining and great grills, many of which are well worth visit and a few of which live up to their hype. Lennon's delivers excactly what it promises, great hospitality, great food, great value and an entirely unpretentious air.

We shared some Chicken Wings to start and although I can't bear the phrase 'to die for' they were certainly the best wings I've eaten since time spent travelling aroung the southern states of the US.

Our steaks were great quality and cooked precisely and with care; our sons elected to have the Burger and the Fish and Chips....."best I've ever eaten Dad" and "Awesome!" respectively.

The service was friendly, professional and attentive but unobtrusive.

This place deserves great success, we will visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ormerodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant In Almancil by Far!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Just Back from my second trip to Portugal and I must say I love this family run restaurant,being irish on holidays is not great with food most of the time for us until I was introduced to this restaurant 1 year ago on my first visit, my son and his fiancée love it here and I can see why they do, the food is simply amazing everything is homemade including the desserts yummy lemon meringue being my favourite!!the owners are irish Fran and Leona and really couldn't do more for us making us feel so welcome and accomodating!cant wait for my next holiday out here keep up the great work looking forward to my next juicy steak:-)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xconor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lennon's Bar and Grill also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Lennon's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing