We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers in Town”

Hamburgueria Casavostra
Reserve with
Hamburgueria Casavostra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 155 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Part of the Casavostra group Est in 2003 with the renowned Pizzeria Casavostra in Almancil, Hamburgueria Casavostra opened its doors in 2012. It provides a fresh and modern approach to dining in a stylish yet informal setting. Expect our infamous all natural burgers, alongside fresh local-ingredient led dishes with the best our land and sea have to offer. We also offer a variety of modern small dishes that are ideal for sharing. Inspired by travel. Homemade locally by us. Casavostra's unique 2000m vegetable & herb gardens, part of which can be seen from our large windows, provide fresh home-grown produce and allow us to indulge our passion for ingredients sourced and grown with integrity. Our cocktail menu ranges from classic to signature drinks, with a focus on fresh ingredients using seasonal fruits and herbs from our garden. We also have a nice selection of Portuguese kraft beers and homemade sodas. Our farm-to-table approach is also reflected on our winelist, featuring a small but balanced selection from our family's wineries in the Alentejo and Douro regions. No white tablecloths or fancy tableware, Casavostra is a modern-day local place for every occasion - a fun dinner with friends, a special celebration, a quick bite or a Sunday lunch with the family. Casavostra. Because our "casa" is yours.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The burgers here were delicious. Cooked to perfection.
Great service and great Mojitos. Brilliant spot for kids and makes for a welcome relief from the usual chicken piri piri menus. This is a real hidden gem

Thank SineadL110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcl66, Proprietário at Hamburgueria Casavostra, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments, we too believe the Algarve is deserving of cool artsy concepts and we are very happy you enjoyed it! Looking forward to seeing you again, Matilde & Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Hamburgueria Casavostra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 540 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

When you decide you want a burger, your brain immediately drives you to clichés such as “fast food” or “joint”. Well, Casavostra takes you elsewhere location and food wise. The place is trendy without being snobby; it’s cool without being stereotyped. You just feel great while you’re there, and that’s that.But the clear and main reason to visit is the food. The food won’t merely satisfy you, it will also make you take a drive around the many flavors and influences brought to you, with a single bite. You can take a walk along the Alentejo’s plains, drive around New York, go for a stroll in India, the world is your oyster!
Keep up the good work!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Joao M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcl66, Owner at Hamburgueria Casavostra, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and review, super happy you enjoyed! See you again, Matilde & Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

As the name suggests this restaurant is related to the hugely popular Casavostra pizza restaurant further up the road. It is run on the same lines - efficient service and good quality food. The burger menu is extensive and is usually complimented with a burger of the day. The burger patties have a home made texture and taste, though some of our party suggested a little more seasoning was needed. The menu offers a good selection of appetisers to share to get started and a great selection of cocktails make this an enjoyable and relaxed night out. Well worth trying especially if you can't get a table a Casavostra.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skipper361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcl66, Owner at Hamburgueria Casavostra, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and review! We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again. Matilde & Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I was expecting a lot more from this place considering that it's part of the CasaVostra restaurant up the road. We hadn't booked and got a table outside. It was extremely busy and very family friendly.

Everything was fine and the staff were great as you would expect. However that was the best part. All the sauces are homemade which is great.

It's just that the burger wasn't that great. We had three different types of beef burgers and one Chicken burger. The beef burgers were just ok but the Chicken one was very poor. It's like they liquidised the Chicken to turn it into a meat patty. It was poor and our child left it behind and wouldn't eat it. Overall if you are hungry and just want an average burger then this place is ok but it should be much better.

Thank Arthurfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcl66, Owner at Hamburgueria Casavostra, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your visit and comments, it is always helpful to us. We are surprised that the chicken burger was not to your liking since it is a bestseller and usually gets breat reviews. We only use freshly ground free range chicken breasts. It would have been even more helpful to know on the day so we could see if anything diferente had been done. Nevertheless we will look into it. Thank you again, Matilde & Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I can only say good things about this place!
It's beautiful, the service is great and the food is really good (all made from the best local products). Plus, they're always trying to present new experiences influenced by all corners of the world.

Keep up the good work! I will visit you soon again and again and again...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Catarina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcl66, Owner at Hamburgueria Casavostra, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Matilde & Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburgueria Casavostra also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Hamburgueria Casavostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing