We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but great food”

Hamburgueria Casavostra
Reserve with
Hamburgueria Casavostra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 155 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Part of the Casavostra group Est in 2003 with the renowned Pizzeria Casavostra in Almancil, Hamburgueria Casavostra opened its doors in 2012. It provides a fresh and modern approach to dining in a stylish yet informal setting. Expect our infamous all natural burgers, alongside fresh local-ingredient led dishes with the best our land and sea have to offer. We also offer a variety of modern small dishes that are ideal for sharing. Inspired by travel. Homemade locally by us. Casavostra's unique 2000m vegetable & herb gardens, part of which can be seen from our large windows, provide fresh home-grown produce and allow us to indulge our passion for ingredients sourced and grown with integrity. Our cocktail menu ranges from classic to signature drinks, with a focus on fresh ingredients using seasonal fruits and herbs from our garden. We also have a nice selection of Portuguese kraft beers and homemade sodas. Our farm-to-table approach is also reflected on our winelist, featuring a small but balanced selection from our family's wineries in the Alentejo and Douro regions. No white tablecloths or fancy tableware, Casavostra is a modern-day local place for every occasion - a fun dinner with friends, a special celebration, a quick bite or a Sunday lunch with the family. Casavostra. Because our "casa" is yours.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lovely burgers and trimmings presented in a simple and straightforward way. Recommend for good meal. Only downside is seats a little hard

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcl66, Owner at Hamburgueria Casavostra, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! We love our recycled old chairs but some may be on the hard side. On your next visit look out for the padded chairs or ask our staff for a pillow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Hamburgueria Casavostra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 230 of 540 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Before we went to Portugal, I read the reviews and decided to visit this bistro. It was as good as they say. The food is lovely, tasty and the staff are great. Their English is immaculate and so friendly. Four adults, main meals, 2 ice creams, beers, cokes and non-alcoholic beers 60 euros.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShazB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcl66, Owner at Hamburgueria Casavostra, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Wow thanks for the great comments! We do put a lot of work into maintaining our staff motivated and although we offer casual service our staff generally gets great reviews on friendliness! It makes us all very proud and wanting to do more and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Four of us had lunch here today and it was fantastic. The burgers are freshly made and cooked perfectly (pink in the middle). Service was excellent and most welcoming. Obviously we're not talking fine dining here but great value and well cooked food, it's just a shame we hadn't eaten here earlier in our holiday as we would have definitely come back again. Oh well I guess its something to look forward to next time round.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boyakasha_2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcl66, Owner at Hamburgueria Casavostra, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thanks for the great review! We too are sorry you only discovered us at the end of your trip. This is our second year and many people still haven't heard about us so Tripadvisor is a great help! Thanks again and we look forward to your return next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A great find - the food was simple, tasty and great value. The restaurant was packed when we arrived but they found us a space to wait and kept us informed how long it would be. Highly recommended if you want a break from some of the higher end places in the area. Good atmosphere too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KH39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcl66, Owner at Hamburgueria Casavostra, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, really happy you enjoyed it! It is definately worth making a reservation for dinner during the summer months to avoid waiting! See you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Came back again this year........twice! We love this place! Such a cool vibe and so chilled out recommend sitting on the rustic, furnished terrace with a glass of their delicious house red wine. Lemonade Nana a must and the burgers as always are amazing - and you also have to try the coleslaw!!! See you next time we are in Almancil...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ice_queen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcl66, Owner at Hamburgueria Casavostra, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Uau, its great to get this kind of feedback, especially from a returning customer! It lets us know that we are on the right track and our standards are being maintained even with the pressure of high season! See you again, Matilde & Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburgueria Casavostra also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 

Been to Hamburgueria Casavostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing