We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
31
38
47
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
38
47
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews such short notice lobby bar beautiful hotel portugal taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from here having spent a week there, the hotel is very nice and our room was beautiful with a view over the pool, however we had our 3 children with us and would not recommend it at all for family's, the snack bar and restaurant are extremely expensive with not much choice, there is a lounge bar that is also very expensive and with no atmosphere at all, no entertainment on at the hotel ever and nothing ie shops,bars, restaurants etc is within walking distance as advertised!! We hired a car otherwise we would of had the week from hell!! The breakfast was lovely but you have to be there early to avoid the long queue for the lack of tables, also there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, we luckily packed a travel kettle! Wouldn't go back as it's far to isolated and boring!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

An absolute disgrace, treated with complete disdain and rudeness. Fed separately from other guests, food cold and just thrown into buffet. Absolute disgrace. Evidently this is an upmarket hotel but we were treated like steerage passengers from the titanic.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Just back from stay
Excellent position to beach, super friendly staff , accommodation, breakfast, pool, rooms etc etc
Nothing to much trouble for the staff,
Will definitely be bacteria
The Annear,s Cornwall

Room tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornish1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

we stayed at the Ria Park Garden for one week and had a very enjoyable stay, we had a lovely suit on the 6th floor with a great view out to sea and across the pool area, The Ria park is a large hotel with good facilities for everyone. 2 pools 1 outdoors and one in,
The gym is pretty average with a treadmill cross trainer trx and a few weights but nothing to excited about. Breakfast is a little bit of carnage withy the whole hotel decending onto a buffet, it can sometimes be quite busy and you will not always get a table outside.
We choose not to eat dinner at all whilst we stayed here as it was served in the same area as breakfast and it looked as if it was also on a buffet basis, it would have been nice to have an alacrte restaurant on site which I believe they used to according to family whom had stayed here previolusly.
The food at the pool bar was very very good offerijng a great snack or lunch menu
All in all we would recommend the Ria park

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Good hotel - good facilities i.e. pool/gym and rooms. Good location to explore the area provided you have a car if not it's much more restrictive.
Food very good excellent breakfast with a wide range of food options available to suit all members of the group
A bit expensive and has some silly aspects i.e. no water bottles of water available each evening, lack of soaps and shampoo replacement which gives the impression of being expensive and not great value for money

Room tip: Check if you have are in the main hotel, if you are getting a pool view room and what floor you are on
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelhT5233GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews