We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Ria Park Hotel&Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ria Park Hotel&Spa
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Thank you all the wonderful staff for a fantastic family stay, this was our fifth visit and this time we brought our parents as my father in law was celebrating his 81st birthday and yet again a break we will not forget. Spotlessly clean excellent service fantastic location. The courtesy bus to and from the beach was most welcome.Thank you again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan58Harrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 464 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

We've been to this part of the Algarve several times but this was our first stay at the Ria Park. It is a beautiful hotel with excellent use of natural light in the Atrium. Bedrooms, bathrooms are high quality and the swimming pool area is well designed. Set in peaceful gardens and quieter than many other hotels in the area which can be dominated by golfing parties. But what sets the Ria Park apart is the staff-they get the combination of friendliness and professionalism just right. In particular, I picked up a chest infection, so Reception arranged for the shuttle bus to take me to the local medical centre and then a cab to pick up the prescription in Almancil. Couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the beach (shuttle bus in season) and 3 very good restaurants. We were there out of season when the hotel offers amazing value-4 nights in a seaview room with breakfast (also excellent) for 520 euros. Strongly recomended

Room Tip: Sea view rooms recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speriamo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Yet again my wife and I returned to the Ria Park Hotel (that's about the 10th time now) for a short break. The difference this time was that we arrived on my birthday, a fact that didn't go un-noticed by the reception staff without any prompting from me! When we returned to our room in the evening we were delighted to see a bottle of champagne and a beautiful birthday cake was waiting for us.

As always the staff, who we have obviously got to know well over the years, made our stay most comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for them if there was anything we needed.

When we return later in the year we will make sure we stay longer!

Room Tip: Go for rooms on high floors overlooking the pool, Ria Park Nature Reserve, and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_hazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is our favourite hotel we have been coming here for many years.
Nothing is to much trouble and most of the hotel staff have been at the hotel for many years hence the great service.
Breakfast is first class especially with great views over the tropical garden and pool.
The rooms are immaculate with towels being change some times twice a day.
If you are staying in the Algarve this is the best hotel and best resort

Room Tip: The rear Garden rooms have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melp485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I am planning a trip to Almancil in June and I was wondering if anyone who has been to one of the Ria Park hotels could tell me if it's worth paying a little bit extra for the Ria Park Hotel and Spa? Do both hotels share the same pool and restaurants? Which should I choose?

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was here for our sales meeting and golf. This is very good hotel with quality service. Rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast selection is also very good. Lovely outdoor swimming pool. Great golf courses nearby. Car is recommended...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SasaNemanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I visited in August with my wife and 10 year old son. We were astounded by how quiet the hotel was in the middle of peak season, plenty of room by the pool and in the garden. The serenity of the place made the whole break really relaxing, however what really made the holiday was the proximity to the beach bars and restaurants. There is a shuttle bus but to be honest this is unnecessary as it is little more than a 5 minute walk. This provided us with a completely relaxing retreat, but minutes away from a few buzzing beach bars and lovely eateries, make sure you book though as they were all packed every night that we were there. The hotel staff, facilities and services were exactly what you would expect and we had no complaints, all in all it was a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#3 of 14 in Almancil
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Formosa Park Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
354 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vale do Lobo Resort
Vale do Lobo Resort
#7 of 14 in Almancil
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ria Park Hotel&Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ria Park Hotel&Spa

Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Garrao | Vale Do Lobo, Almancil 8135-170, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Almancil
#4 Spa Hotel in Almancil
#5 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
#5 Family Hotel in Almancil
#5 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
Price Range: $117 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ria Park Hotel&Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE RIA PARK HOTEL & SPA The Ria Formosa Nature Park and the Ria Park Hotel & Spa welcome you to a world of luxury and excellence in the exclusive Vale do Lobo valley. Situated in the Algarve, the Ria Park Hotel & Spa is surrounded by a verdant valley from where you can see the beach and the warm waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Characterised by elegance, charm and luxury the Ria Park Hotel & Spa offers modern comforts and amenities with vast open spaces and breathtaking views. Surrender to the delights of our Spa or discover the best golf courses situated around the hotel. Sample the finest Portuguese and International cuisine at the Terrace of the Lusitano Restaurant, or indulge in the simple pleasure of savouring your favourite drink at the Lobby Bar while watching the Ria Formosa Natural Park. With over 300 sunny days a year, the Ria Park Hotel & Spa is the perfect destination for your holidays, throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ria Park Hotel&Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ria Park Hotel Almancil
Ria Park Hotel And Spa
Ria Park Resort
Ria Park Hotel&Spa Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing