We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding steaks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parrilla Natural

Parrilla Natural
Ranked #4 of 151 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $49 - $86
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
doncater
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Outstanding steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Celebrated my wife's birthday with one of the best quality steaks for a long time.
Fillet steak with king prawns served as a surf and turf with a local sauce.
Side dish vegetables were fresh and plentiful.
My only criticism is the slight over seasoning which gave a salty taste to everything, and the rest of the evening with a thirst.
A nice restaurant with friendly efficient staff and a great wine list.
We were made to feel very special and enjoyed a tour of the wood burning cooking area and meeting the chefs.
Highly recommende

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank markY462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    182
    82
    35
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

my girlfriend and i visited this restaurant in mid October of this year, and it was definitely our favourite restaurant of the holiday. i believe its a very large converted villa, with a stunning garden out the back. We kicked things off with a peach Bellini at outside bar, before heading over to our table, which was situated amongst what looked like ancient trees!

At first glance the mains did appear to come up very small, but once you start eating, you realise it just appears this way as the plates are huge, and i was definitely not left feeling hungry still. Our steaks were cooked to perfection, and for dessert, there is only one thing to have. The dark chocolate ice cream with a pot of hot chocolate sauce is genuinely the best dessert I've ever had, and its so simple!

Prices are a bit toppy, and some say its not great value. But along with lovely food, you are paying for a really good atmosphere in a really classy establishment.

A really nice touch at the end of the meal, when we were waiting for our cab to arrive, we sat at the bar and the waiter gave my girlfriend a class of port, and gave me a flaming B52, free of charge!

superb restaurant, will 100% return when i'm next in vale do lobo.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is very over rated.The meal portions are very dmall and any vegetables or salads must be ordered as side dishes.These too are small portions.

The meat was average, but maybe we are spoilt with our meat in Australia!

We ate at the Conrad the previous evening and the steak there was far tastier and tenderer than what we were served here and much cheaper as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank flutterby59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our second visit to the restaurant since opening and was just as enjoyable as the first visit. The food was fantastic as was the service. Definately one of the best in the area now.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M.Pickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Surely the best steak restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Parrilla Natural is slightly more expensive than many other quality restaurants in the area but it would be hard to argue that it's not worth it.
Four hungry golfers took the chance to dine here late October and were all unanimous in their praise of the quality of the steaks. Perfectly cooked, high quality meat and top class service, set in a contemporary environment.
Very good indeed

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrilla Natural also viewed

 
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Parrilla Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing