We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely to see Eduardo's so busy”

Paradise Beach Club
Ranked #102 of 155 Restaurants in Almancil
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely to see Eduardo's so busy”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Always one of our first ports of call after arriving on the Algarve. After what must have been a very difficult/emotional year it was great to see Eduardo's so busy, every table was full both Sunday lunch and Monday evening. Really pleased to see the Greek Salad back on the menu, thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. Tried the Cataplana at our evening visit, one of those things we have always intended to do but have never got round to, as always the fish was first class and the rice was perfectly cooked and very hot. I have to say we have never found the service slow or 'sloppy', on the contrary we find there is a relaxed atmosphere and very friendly staff, no rush to push customers out and that is why we go back time and time again, what more could you want when on holiday, beautiful food, perfect position on the edge of the dunes, a jug of sangria and a lovely meal. We will be back later this year hoping to catch another of the beautiful sunsets as well..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A familyfriendly place”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a good beach restaurant. The food is good, and our fish was well prepared. But the vegetables were severly overcooked, stopping the place from getting a top score. It's obviously a place where people visit frequently, as we observed many guests familiar with the staff. The ocean view is very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“lovely setting, shame about the food”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Lovely decor and design, charming setting, just a shame that the place is let down both by the service and the food.

Salads are dull, unimaginative and over-priced, meat unseasoned, overcooked and tasteless, Service slow and really sloppy. I might go back for a drink but I certainly wouldn't eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Kildare, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“eduardo's Paradise”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The place looks amazing after the re-build. Very modern and stylish. The food is still as good as ever.The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would have to say had the best meal we had all week during our stay in Dunas Douradas. Would highly recommend the the garlic prawns with aramic rice. yummy! :) Cant wait to go back again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Beach Restaurant”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Have been to Paradise Beach many times prior to the accident.
This is the first visit since re-opening. Food superb I had sea bass
and my husband had steak portuguese. Starter Tapas for two.
Without doubt one of the best beach restaurants in the area. Sea/beach
view excellent, food as good as you could get. Service excellent.
Eduardo and his wife deserve to do well, and I shall be returning
next week with my grandson. To all concerned I wish you well
you deserve to succeed. Derek

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Beach Club also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 

Been to Paradise Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing