We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good (considering money is not a problem”

Karting Almancil Fun Park
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Almancil
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Park specialized in Kart Tracks for all ages and Buggy Safaris with a range of other adjacent services to combine with it. Fun, Safety, New Sensations, Adventure, Groups, Birthdays and all other type of Events.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have been here at least 15 times. I have had some good times and some average. A few things could be improved. The price is completely ridiculous, most of my friends and family cant afford to kart here. The staff are quite lazy and dull, they should probably be reminded about who is paying their wages. The karts are the main downside, most of the time the karts are not equal (making an unfair race), and also they look like they havent been cleaned or serviced for years. Although most of what I have said is negative, it is quite good (considering that money isn't a problem). I would love to see some big improvements to the staff's mindset.

1  Thank roolmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 252 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had a group booking 14 racing, practise, qualifying, and then the race, great fun for a bunch of old guys!

You can just pay and race, either way good value and great fun, karts for most age's to race

Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Went here on our previous holiday to Portugal. Kids spent the last of our Euros on the kids track. We enjoyed watching them and also watching other adults on the main petrol powered karts on the main track. Can't say whether the adult track is any good or not but the kids wanted to go back this time and we didn't have time to :(

Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karting-Almancil, Gerente de relações com clientes at Karting Almancil Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Good afternoon Dear Simon G,

There is always the next time :)...we will be waiting!

Thank You so much. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Does exactly as it says on the tin ... tight track .. gokarts pretty quick.... lots of other add ons around to amuse people who aren't karting... Would not fancy it too much if it was really hot as it was only 18 degrees when we were there and we all worked up a sweat

Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karting-Almancil, Gerente de relações com clientes at Karting Almancil Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Good afternoon Dear Wasylocha,
Thank you very much for your nice comment about our Theme Park...and measures are being taken to provide more fresh areas on the summer to our clients.

You rule Dear Wasylocha :). Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

6 of us attended and booked 10 minutes on the 200s and 10 on he 390s. Karting is fantastic, great fun. The staff (not on the track) in the complex are clearly hating their jobs, miserable and not wanting to help. We booked and told them one if us may not be able to drive the 390s but we will try after 200s. They would not refund the money and could not care less either. Great fun as karting is but really need to teach the staff customer service!

1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karting-Almancil, Gerente de relações com clientes at Karting Almancil Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Good afternoon Dear Chris W.,
Was seeing your comment carefully and for sure Karting Almancil will consider your appreciation & be awared of situations like this one. Thank you very much for you feedback and apart of it, Thank You for your friendly comment about our Fun Park...it is very important to us. :)
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karting Almancil Fun Park also viewed

 
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Karting Almancil Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing