We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what you would expect”

Karting Almancil Fun Park
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Almancil
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Park specialized in Kart Tracks for all ages and Buggy Safaris with a range of other adjacent services to combine with it. Fun, Safety, New Sensations, Adventure, Groups, Birthdays and all other type of Events.
Co. Louth - Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“what you would expect”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Does exactly as it says on the tin ... tight track .. gokarts pretty quick.... lots of other add ons around to amuse people who aren't karting... Would not fancy it too much if it was really hot as it was only 18 degrees when we were there and we all worked up a sweat

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karting-Almancil, Gerente de relações com clientes at Karting Almancil Fun Park, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Good afternoon Dear Wasylocha,
Thank you very much for your nice comment about our Theme Park...and measures are being taken to provide more fresh areas on the summer to our clients.

You rule Dear Wasylocha :). Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    77
    33
    15
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worst staff in the world! ”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

6 of us attended and booked 10 minutes on the 200s and 10 on he 390s. Karting is fantastic, great fun. The staff (not on the track) in the complex are clearly hating their jobs, miserable and not wanting to help. We booked and told them one if us may not be able to drive the 390s but we will try after 200s. They would not refund the money and could not care less either. Great fun as karting is but really need to teach the staff customer service!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karting-Almancil, Gerente de relações com clientes at Karting Almancil Fun Park, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Good afternoon Dear Chris W.,
Was seeing your comment carefully and for sure Karting Almancil will consider your appreciation & be awared of situations like this one. Thank you very much for you feedback and apart of it, Thank You for your friendly comment about our Fun Park...it is very important to us. :)
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Askim, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Half day buggy trip”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had a blast! We had the buggies for 3-4 hours and drow through narrow streets, former wrc tracks and river beds. If you don't mind being wet and dusty - go for it! The guides was very service minded and gave good instructions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henning S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Out of Portamio, Albafuira and Almancil tracks, this is the least exciting.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I did three tracks in one week. This was the worst. It has been used by Ayrton Senna and Lewis Hamilton but to be honest it was rubbish compared to the others. The go karts cut out when they get to corners as they seem to be electronically controlled to cut out when you near a fast bend. It was the most expensive out of all three and was the worst racing. The karts were old and awful but not as awful as the staff who all seem so unhappy and uninterested. Give the others a go and try this one and you will understand what i mean. Old Karts, Old Track, Uninterested staff and high prices. When i go to these places i want to be able to go so fast, that if i make a mistake i will hurt myself. This was so un challenging that it was like driving little kiddie carts. Please try it to compare but give Portamio a go and you will understand. Food and drink prices are very steep, no wifi in bar. Please Almancil, you could do so much better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank technologycentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best day out for families”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a fantastic afternoon. The karting is brilliant. Buy the 20 for 15 ticket offer as you will want to go again and again. Other activities also for younger children. A great half day out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottishGeorge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karting Almancil Fun Park also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Karting Almancil Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing