We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,012)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveler rating
1,687
231
70
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,687
231
70
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gusto restaurant infinity pool heinz beck lower pool first class level of service cocktail experience fabulous hotel pool staff feel special pure luxury large balcony five star hotel main restaurant high quality kids club quinta do lago
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is easily 5 stars...

This hotel is easily 5 stars...
Look no further if your wanting to stay in Algarve area or Portugal with high level of luxury and privacy.

Just returned from are 3rd visit to this great hotel. Stayed from 17/03/19 for 5 nights room 616 in a King grand deluxe room which is perfect in terms of views from the balcony and comfort. Room is large and has very good level of Luxury with a huge bed. Would recommend.

The location and setting of this hotel is great as well as the hotel structure itself. Only 20 minutes from Faro airport and across the road from hotel is a nearby supermarket and small luxury shopping outlets as well as some local reasonably priced restaurants. We ate here as well as the the hotel during the stay, as we stayed on Breakfast only basis. Food is great at the hotel right up to the Michelin starred restaurant if you so desired.

The hotel has tonnes of space for relaxation with well equipped sunbathing areas and all
different styles of sun beds available, outdoor pools, an indoor pool and there is luxury spa and gym which has latest facilities and treatments you would expect from a spa and gym of this level, would recommend a visit.

Breakfast has massive variety of choice and food is 10/10. Attentive staff cater for any request.
It’s the staff that really make this hotel the only choice to go for, all of the staff are top notch all the way through the hotel, nothing is too much trouble and service is of a high standard.
All staff were great but special mentions to Miguel and Paulo that handled are direct booking smoothly, reception staff that checked us in and out and showed us a signature suite on request while we were staying and of course the housekeeping staff that kept the room immaculate throughout the stay. Sereno pool staff x 2 were also great looked after any requests(great cocktails)Sorry I didn’t catch all names, but hopefully you can pass on our thanks to staff mentioned.
Can’t recommend this hotel enough as well as private VIP hotel transfer company hotel use for 36 euros from airport.
Won’t find a better place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Kim2471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you have truly enjoyed your experience at the Conrad Algarve.

We really thank you for your great review and comments, which we have shared with all our Team.

We will be sure to reward Miguel, Paulo, Isadora and Marta (the two team members who checked you in and out) at our next Team Members Recognition Event.

It was lovely to have you stayin with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind regards.

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

The hospitality from checking in and out was outstanding, the meals breakfast and dinner was salivating, the spa facilities, amazing, Benedita gave us all the required information, nothing was too difficult , not to forget to mention the therapist Laura and Susanna , did exactly what my friend and l had requested. pools was surreal. This hotel was out of this world . Heaven on earth, l would recommend it 100%. Forgot to mention the actual room , the comfy bed, the bathroom facilities and having the TV in the bathroom was the cake on the icing . Well done to all the staff members, special mentioning to Pedro the trainee , Pedro and Iryna , they supercided our expectations, will definitely be coming back .

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Rhoda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are truly pleased that you have so much enjoyed your experience at our Hotel and especially the culinary offer, the spa, the pools and services provided by our team.

Thank you so much for your special mention to Benedita, Laura, Susana, Pedro the trainee, Pedro and Iryna who superseded your expectation and will surely be rewarded at our next team members recognition event.

It was really lovely to have you staying with us and we truly look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind regards.



Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the service was 1st class. From check in to the welcome gifts in our room, we could not have asked for any more.
The staff by the pool were top notch every day and made sure every guest was attended to all day long.

There was a corporate event being held at the hotel and the company had pretty much taken over - which was daunting at 1st as we thought it would be over run with delegates, however they were pretty much kept separate from the guests - apart from the photographer at the front of the hotel who was extremely rude in ‘ordering’ us out of shot of one of his car photos as we were admiring one of the vehicles whilst returning to the hotel after a morning stroll.

That aside - we do enjoy visiting the hotel and will be back ASAP.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maisydaisy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed a wonderful anniversary break at our Hotel and that you very much liked the services provided by out team.

We noted your comments regarding the photographer, which have deserved our best attention.

It was lovely to have you staying at our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind regards.


Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I just wanted to drop a quick line to share our most sincere appreciation following our stay last week, celebrating our wedding anniversary.

“Everything” exceeded our expectations.

We have done quite few luxurious resorts in the Middle-East and Asia including Maldives and Bali, but we really believe the Conrad Algarve has his uniqueness and special feel.
Not to omit that the service was superb, warm and hospitable, from our bkfst waitress to the fabulous treatment masseuses, or pool attendant...

Thank you once again, and please do keep the amazing work..!
You should be very proud.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank XavierHubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear Xavier,

We are delighted to hear that you have truly enjoyed spending your special wedding anniversary with us and, that you really had a great experience with us. I have shared your feedback with all our team.

It was such a pleasure to have you staying at our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Algarve sometime soon.

Kind regards.


Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Conrad for a small portion of our honeymoon. The hotel was beautiful and the pool was beautiful, the restaurants were delicious as well. As a Diamond Member you receive an amazing champagne buffet breakfast complementary. The spa was also amazing, once the massage therapists found out it was our honeymoon they surprised us with champagne after our couples massage. The service was a bit slow at the restaurants. Additionally, as diamond members on our honeymoon I would have expected either a small room upgrade or even a note in our room-those are the only things that knocked it down to 4 stars. Overall wonderful stay and we can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 50jamieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent Honeymoon at the Conrad Algarve. Firstly allow me to congratulate you both and wish you all the happiness in the world.

We are sorry if in this instance it was not possible to upgrade your room and that a special note was not left.

On a positive note we are pleased to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and in particular the Spa and restaurant.

It was a pleasure to have you staying at our Hotel for your very special occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind regards.


Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews