We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,049)
Filter reviews
2,049 results
Traveler rating
1,718
235
70
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,718
235
70
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gusto restaurant infinity pool heinz beck lower pool first class level of service cocktail experience fabulous hotel pool staff feel special pure luxury five star hotel large balcony main restaurant high quality kids club top class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 2,049 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We stayed at the Conrad for the long bank holiday weekend having had a great experience there previously. As soon as we arrived we felt chilled hitting the pool bar for cocktails and then grabbing some sunbeds. We had a fabulous lunch in Dado. We enjoyed the hotel so much that we cancelled the Vilamoura hotel we had booked for July so we could go back to the Conrad. This is the best hotel in the Algarve - we have stayed at most of the five star resorts (including the Leading Hotels of the World in the area) - take our word for it you can't do better than the Conrad for service, quality of hotel rooms and pools/resort area. Chillax!

Room tip: The standard rooms are a good size
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AngieBabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for commenting on our Resort.
We are pleased to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and had a good experience in our facilities.
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday here in the Algarve. These are the kind of comments which inspire our team to deliver great and flawless service.

Hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel , service and food . I was there for a business trip . Meeting room ok .
Location is in the middle of nowhere unfortunately.
My room 515 was quite big and well equipped with also a big balcony .
However view was not at the level ( see below ) so I would recommend to
have a picture in advance ...

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Adventurer470692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks in advance for taking some your time to comment on our Resort.
We are pleased to know that you had an overall pleasant stay with us, during your business trip.

At Conrad Algarve we like to inspire you with flawless service and memorable experiences.
Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

When our reservation had gotten wrong (. booking.com). We asked the hotel for help. Their response was to raise the price of our stay.

We have stayed at this within different Conrads Hotell before and always received good service, but after this there will be no more conrads.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest opinion regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry about the situation which you have described, starting from the error occurred with the online hotel reservations website, on which you have booked.

Rest assured that I have shared your comments with our Front Office Department and Reservations Team.

Thank you again for making the time to provide us with your comments.

Kind regards

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Beautiful hotel . 3rd visit which did not disappoint but I did the feel the staff are getting a bit complacent . Not as much service as previously relaxing round by the pool.
Also had a chicken Caesar salad as a healthy option and the chicken was fried !

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank 890sallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your 3rd stay at our Hotel.

Rest assured that your comments have truly deserved our best attention and that we have already taken action on the points which you have raised.

We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our pool and that overall you had a good experience at the Conrad Algarve.

It was great to have you staying with us and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards.


Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

great location and only 20mins form the airport! spotless, modern and stylish. staff are friendly and attentive. Delicious cocktails by the pool and on the upper terrace. Spa also well worth a visit but can be a bit pushy with treatment products. Will be back though had a great time

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 78Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking some of your time to comment on our Resort.
Very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, having time to relax by our pools experiencing some of our cocktails and also refreshing your mind and soul in our Spa.
Hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews