We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Figueiral

Figueiral
Reserve with
Figueiral is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 151 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jantar, Fechado ao domingo
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place, good value”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here 4 about 3 or 4 years. I think it is very good value for excellent food. It is easy to be ripped off in this area but I don't think this restaurant are greedy. I always have the speciality where they bring meat to your table and slice it in front of you. You can have as much as you want and it comes with lovely accompaniments....salad, fried banana, potatoes and black beans. Locals eat here so that us a good sign. Good idea to book

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerry6461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    30
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We visited this restaurant some 8 years ago on a previous visit to the Algarve and were very impressed then. We returned recently to find the owners had not changed and the previous high standards had been maintained. The food is of the highest quality with a good selection of dishes to satisfy all tastes. It is not a "tourist" restaurant with the hosts making you feel most welcome and prices are surprisingly modest. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed. Hopefully it will not be another 8 years until we return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steppy 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horning
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“One of Almancil's gems”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in the Almancil area. Good menu, excellent steaks and fish backed up with a comprehensive wine list and, as usual the ever attentive service. One not to miss when you are in the Algarve.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almancil, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hello there ”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant Brazilian food have to go there! Great atmosphere great wine should not be missed for perfect night out

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave-knows-best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The host and his wife are charming, the ambience is lovely, and there are several very unusual dishes that are their specialities. The Argentinian beef on a skewer is very popular, but we like the pork with plums the best. You won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Figueiral also viewed

Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Figueiral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing