We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP OF THE PILE”

Green Valley Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 151 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the Quinta do Lago prestigious resort, just off roundabout 1.Green Valley Restaurant offers a great dining experience in a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. The dinner menu offers a good choice of meat, fish dishes and vegetarians are also catered for. Our menu is complimented with our daily specials which include Calves Liver, Tempura Prawns, Sole in Tempura batter or the Brie in Filo Pastry, and a tempting homemade dessert menu which also include seasonal fruit. The wine list is concise and consists of regional Portuguese wines. Play area for Children and special menu.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“TOP OF THE PILE”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We visit the Algarve for a week each January and have dined at the Green Valley Restaurant for the last few years. We don't understand why it isn't No.1 in the area! The service is first class and the choice and quality of food is as good as we have experienced anywhere. Unlike many restaurants in low season, this one is always busy so a reservation is recommended. The clear popularity of Green Valley makes for a vibrant atmosphere and we shall certainly be back in 2015 ... if we can get a table!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LANGFIELD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    33
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A bit out of the way but worth seeking it out, it is close to the shopping centre at the top of Quinta do Lago.
Eaten here before over the years and there is always a very wide choice of meals and specials. Ample portions, very helpful & friendly staff.
Very good value for money.
Always seems to be busy with a buzz about it when other places seemed almost empty and lacking in atmosphere at this time of year.
Went on a very, very busy golfing night & had not booked but they made room for us and the service was still quick and efficient.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“first class as always”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I made several visits to the Green Valley in September and October 2013. I have never been disappointed with the food there and the service is always quick and very friendly. The baked fresh cod with champagne sauce is so good. I had fresh figs and ice cream for dessert, delicious. English visitors may be reluctant to choose the roast suckling pig, but they are missing a treat. A lovely experience and I shall be going again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HARRYNorfolkUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Petrie”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have eaten here often over many years as a family and as a couple.The staff, service ,and food quality are excellent. It is always busy and great value for money. Like General McArthur: I will return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petrie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Strange location for excellent restaurant”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal at the Green Valley. There was a very good selection of meals and specials. The staff are friendly and give excellent service. The food was delicious and the complimentary glass of port etc at the end of the meal was a nice touch. Well worth a visit and we shall be eating here next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weloveholidaysuk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Valley Restaurant also viewed

Quinta do Lago, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Green Valley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing