We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Green Valley Restaurant
Reserve with
Green Valley Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 155 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the Quinta do Lago prestigious resort, just off roundabout 1.Green Valley Restaurant offers a great dining experience in a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. The dinner menu offers a good choice of meat, fish dishes and vegetarians are also catered for. Our menu is complimented with our daily specials which include Calves Liver, Tempura Prawns, Sole in Tempura batter or the Brie in Filo Pastry, and a tempting homemade dessert menu which also include seasonal fruit. The wine list is concise and consists of regional Portuguese wines. Play area for Children and special menu.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Loved this restaurant, absolutley fantastic menu to choose from. Great service and price. We went back a 2nd time and it was equally as good as the first. The food is excellent, we will return...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    37
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My friend and I wne to this restaurant when at Dunas Douradas on holiday. We love the Green Valley Bistro - everything is great. The menu is extensive and ther are daily specials - it does make choosing your food a challenge as everything is wonderful. There are tables inside and outside. Given a choice, I prefer to be inside here as there are tennis courts beside the restaurant which tend to be a bit noisy with children in the evening, however, if you have children it is perfect outside - they can play on the courts and you can eat but still able to keep an eye on them. The team of staff are brilliant and always attentive and helpful - a great place to eat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleLed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Always an excellent choice”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Good a la carte menu plus excellent choice of daily specials. Comfortable, airy restaurant, good service and above all, good food. Something for everyone. International bistro style food with a Portuguese twist and excellent grilled fish. Always popular, so don't forget to book!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Moggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“First class dining”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Have eaten at the Green Valley occasionally over the last few years but on our recent trip we dined there three times with different friends. All rated the food, the service and the general feelgood factor highly. On nights that they offer the suckling pig - go for it! Absolutely delicious. There is a good range of dishes and we have never been disappointed. The sweets are fabulous too. The restaurant is cosy rather than glitzy, calm rather than clattering and excellent value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Another fantastic meal and thoroughly enjoyable evening at the Green Valley - the kids enjoyed the outdoor entertainment whilst waiting for the meal!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NGreig100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Valley Restaurant also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
 
Quinta do Lago, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Quinta do Lago, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Green Valley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing