We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Julias

Julias
Ranked #22 of 151 Restaurants in Almancil
Price range: $13 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Julia's restaurant,beach barand lounge. The original beach restaurant. Beware of imitations.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have visited Julia's a few times with friends and family. Food , service & surroundings fab. Anyone visiting Almancil Julia's is a great place to dine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 47love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    307
    135
    69
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely view and great sangria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

It's a fun place Julia's with often live music playing throughout the day in the restaurant, and a do playing down on the beachfront bar. Lively, fun and popular. The restaurant has a good fish board but can be expensive. On the cheaper side the chick and chips is very good and only 12 euros. Great sangria and a fun atmosphere - and as you're quite high up on the cliff (maybe 30 metres above the beach level) there's a great view as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanLou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ridiculous”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had a snack at their beachside cafe this morning , 2 toasties , 4 coffees and 2 small beers

The bill was 33.50 euros

I know the setting is nice but the prices are ridiculous

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graemejs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Love this restaurant, it's next door to Izzys and there is nothing to choose between them in terms of excellence. This was a colder day and Julias has more seating inside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MairRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great View!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to try Julia's one evening during our stay in Portugal. We loved every second. Very welcoming team and the food was great. We sat by the panoramic windows, and the view was excellent. Although it was raining, this made the sea more choppy and more interesting to watch. I had a steak - cooked to perfection, whilst my girlfriend had piri-piri chicken - which she also enjoyed. We are definitely going to be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julias also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 

Been to Julias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing