We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pequeno Mundo stay at the top!”
Review of Pequeno Mundo

Pequeno Mundo
Ranked #32 of 152 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Phone no 00351 289 399 866‎
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pequeno Mundo stay at the top!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

After 2 weeks at the best restaurants in Almancil area, Pequeno
maintains their position at the top! Setting, Fine food and excellent service. An experience every time. Thanks Derek
at megagardenstore.com

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    45
    15
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A special treat on our Holiday”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Location - we found it easily as it was well signposted despite a tripadvisor review stating it was 'down a dirt track' it isn't. A surprising oasis.
Atmosphere - Great setting / décor. We had pre diner drinks in the bar area and then shown to our table outside in the courtyard. Beautiful :)
Service - excellent, efficient.
Food - wonderful. On the higher end of prices but so worth it. Every holiday needs that special treat and this was IT for us.
Looking forward to our next visit to the area and would will definately go back on our next visit, amazing place with great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wigletpiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic, old-school, treat in Almancil”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Everything about this place is fantastic. It's set in an old farm house with tables set up in the small courtyard and on the back terrace. We were led to a outside bar area and offered cocktails whist they set up our table. Lovely, older, bartender treated us to great Amaretto sours while we relaxed in the back garden. We were soon given menus so we could choose our food whilst enjoying the cocktails.

Once our table was ready, we were treated to some fantastic food and wine. The food was quite old-fashioned but fantastically executed. It's delicate without being fussy. The service throughout was impeccable.

My bouillabaisse was fantastic and prawn and mango curry was out of this world, spicy but not heavy. Their selection of wine is big without being intimidating and, extremely stylish, maitre d' is at hand to help you choose something nice to compliment your food..

We had a fantastic evening and will definately be going back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddieha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We love it here - gorgeous setting and amazing food! It's a long dinner but definitely worth it! We come every year. It was great to meet the chef too

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Portugal611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best eating experience”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants in Portugal our annual visit to the Algarve would not be complete without visiting at least once and we have done for many years it never disappoints. The setting is fabulous,food magnificent,service professional.If you are looking for a special place to make your holiday complete this is it

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pequeno Mundo also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Pequeno Mundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing